Writers logo

Dig For The Positives

Observations On Vocal This Weekend 15/6/24

By Mike Singleton - MikeydredPublished 10 days ago 1 min read
An AI Image By The Author

Introduction

This piece is a threading together of a few things that happened this weekend in the Vocal communities and affected me. life throws things at us, sometimes expected, sometimes not, but we do have to deal with them, and if possible take some good from them.

The music is "" by The Andrews Sisters with Bing Crosby

So What Happened For Me This Weekend?

If you want to know, read on dot dot dot.

Something that happened upset me a bit, but I will say no more of that. My friends and audience have given me so much love and support over my years at Vocal, that these things don't bother me after a few minutes.

Then I was chatting and laughing with my Muse and she asked me to do something for her, write a vocal piece and I put that together for her and to share with my friends and subscribers. The responses I got for everyone, including my Muse were wonderful and uplifting, and on this Sunday morning that has put a smile on my face. This is the story:

Before that Lisa Lachappelle put together an interview with me and that is getting some great responses too, and the interview and responses are more positives that have flowed towards me. This is the interview and hope that you read and enjoy it.

Vocal got themself into gear and released a decent payment to me, and I got another tip from Pixaby for this Nightcafe Generated image:

This is on top of this one that is going to be used for a forthcoming heavy metal release. I found them on Bandcamp and Facebook and they are rather good.

This is their Facebook page

Conclusion

This weekend I have not had to dig for positives, they have all fallen in my lap and the weekend is not over.

As writers and creators, we can find positives in everything that happens, even if sometimes we are knocked off course.

So if you are unsure, dig for the positives and you will find them.

Thank you for reading.

VocalShoutoutLifeInterviewsInspirationCommunityAdviceAchievements

About the Creator

Mike Singleton - Mikeydred

Weaver of Tales & Poems

7(1.2m) ֎ Fb ֎ Px ֎ Pn ֎

X ֎ In ֎ YT (0.2m) ֎ T

Vocal Tips

Creationati

Call Me LesGina HeatherCaroline

BabsROCKDharCathyJudeyAnna

DaphsamMisty MelissaMa Coombs

Carol

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (5)

  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran10 days ago

    I'm so sorry you were upset. Sending you lots of love and hugs ❤️

  • Ameer Bibi10 days ago

    Definitely as a writer we can extract positive from anything This is what Is the actual job and also responsibility of us

  • L.C. Schäfer10 days ago

    Cleverly chosen image to go with this piece! I am glad there are plenty of positive for you to focus on. These don't come without a decent bit of graft, and you certainly put that in!

  • TahimaAni10 days ago

    good writing

Mike Singleton - MikeydredWritten by Mike Singleton - Mikeydred

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.