Writers logo

A heartfelt apology for those whom i've hurt

In the quiet moments when the world slows down, I find myself reflecting on the paths I’ve crossed and the hearts I've touched. Today, my words are not just words; they are a bridge extending from my soul to yours, carrying the weight of remorse and the hope for forgiveness. There are times in life when our actions, intentional or not, cast shadows over the hearts of those we cherish. It is in these moments that we must face our reflections, not with shame, but with the courage to mend what has been broken. To those I've hurt, knowingly or unknowingly, this is my heartfelt apology.

By Nidhi Gohil Published 5 days ago 2 min read
A heartfelt apology for those whom i've hurt
Photo by Meghna R on Unsplash

The Symphony of Regret
Each memory of pain I've caused plays like a somber melody in my mind, echoing through the chambers of my heart. These are not mere regrets but symphonies of sorrow, each note a reminder of the love and trust that once was. I acknowledge the tears you’ve shed, the silent cries that only your pillow heard, and the moments of confusion that my actions must have caused.

ords Left Unspoken
There are things I wish I had said—words of comfort, of understanding, and of love. Silence, they say, can be golden, but it can also be a chasm where misunderstandings thrive. For every time I chose silence over a kind word, I am deeply sorry. Communication is a fragile bridge, and I regret every instance where I let it fall into disrepair.

The Light of Understanding
Through this journey of introspection, I’ve come to understand the depth of your pain. It is said that to truly know someone is to feel their sorrow as your own. Today, I feel the weight of your suffering and offer my sincerest apology. I promise to be more mindful, to listen with my heart, and to act with the compassion and empathy you deserve.


A Pledge to Heal
Apologies are but the first step on the road to healing. I know that words alone are not enough; they must be followed by actions that reflect genuine change. I pledge to you, from this day forward, to be a better person. To learn from my mistakes and to ensure that my actions are a reflection of the respect and love I hold for you.

The Hope for Forgiveness
Forgiveness is a gift, one that is not easily granted. I do not ask for it lightly. I understand that time is a necessary healer and that trust, once broken, takes time to rebuild. But in my heart, I hold the hope that one day, you will find it within yourself to forgive me. Until that day, I will continue to strive to be worthy of that forgiveness.

A Final Note
To those I've hurt, please know that my remorse is as deep as the oceans and as endless as the skies. This apology is not just an acknowledgment of my wrongs but a commitment to a future where my actions align with my intentions. Thank you for allowing me the grace to express my sorrow and my hope for a brighter, more understanding tomorrow.



Writing ExerciseStream of ConsciousnessHumanityFriendshipFamilyBad habits

About the Creator

Nidhi Gohil

When life took a different turn, I grew distant from people and closer to books📖. Since then, I started writing my emotions instead of speaking them.🍁

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

  • angela hepworth5 days ago

    This was so powerful. Apologies are so strong when they are heartfelt and true.

Nidhi Gohil Written by Nidhi Gohil

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.