Viva logo

My Own Doll

Dolls have always held a special place in the hearts of children around the world

By Saso ElsaiedPublished 2 months ago 3 min read
1

I still remember the day I received my special doll like it was yesterday. It was my 5th birthday, and I had been dreaming of getting a new doll to add to my collection. When I opened the gift from my parents, I couldn't contain my excitement. There she was, with her beautiful blue eyes and long brown hair, dressed in a pretty pink dress. I instantly fell in love with her and knew that she would become my new best friend.

From that day on, my special doll has been by my side through thick and thin. I would take her everywhere with me, whether it was to the park, on family vacations, or even just to bed at night. She quickly became more than just a toy to me; she was my confidante, my secret keeper, and my shoulder to cry on.

Over the years, the bond between my special doll and me has only grown stronger. I would tell her all of my secrets, dreams, and fears, knowing that she would never judge me or betray my trust. She has been a constant source of comfort and companionship, especially during times when I felt lonely or misunderstood.

As I grew older, some people may have suggested that I was too old to still have a special doll. But to me, she was so much more than just a toy. She was a reminder of my childhood innocence, a symbol of the pure and unconditional love that can exist between friends. No matter how old I get, my special doll will always hold a special place in my heart as my very best friend.

When I look at my doll, I see more than just a toy. She's a trusted confidante, a loyal companion, and a listening ear that never judges or betrays me. As I pour out my heart to her, I feel a sense of relief and comfort knowing that my deepest thoughts and feelings are safe with her.

My doll knows everything about me - my dreams, my fears, my hopes, my struggles. She's seen me at my best and worst, and yet she's always there for me, offering a sense of support and understanding that I sometimes struggle to find in the real world.

There's a unique connection between me and my doll, a bond that transcends words and actions. She may not speak or move, but she has a way of comforting me in ways that no human ever could. She's like a silent guardian, always by my side, ready to listen and provide solace whenever I need it.

In a world full of noise and judgment, my doll is a rare sanctuary where I can truly be myself without fear of being misunderstood or criticized. I cherish the trust I have in her to keep my secrets safe and to always offer me a nonjudgmental ear.

My doll may just be a piece of plastic to some, but to me, she's a cherished friend who holds a special place in my heart. She's not just a toy - she's a precious confidante who I can always rely on for support and comfort. And for that, I am grateful for her silent presence in my life.

I know some people might find it strange that I have such a close bond with a doll, but to me, she's more than just a toy. She's a confidante, a companion, a source of comfort and joy. She never judges me or lets me down like humans sometimes do. She's always there, patiently waiting for me to share my thoughts, dreams, and fears with her.

relationships
1

About the Creator

Saso Elsaied

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.