Viva logo

My little self

Embracing my unique qualities and quirks, and staying true to who I am

By Saso ElsaiedPublished 2 months ago 3 min read
1

Looking back at my journey of self-discovery and personal growth, I can't help but think about my little self - the version of me who was still figuring out who I was and what I wanted out of life. I remember feeling lost and unsure of myself, constantly seeking validation from others and trying to fit into molds that weren't meant for me.

But as I started to embrace my true self, I realized that I didn't need to conform to anyone else's standards or expectations. I began to support myself and love myself for who I truly was, flaws and all. It wasn't easy at first, but with each step I took towards self-acceptance, I felt a sense of empowerment and inner peace that I had never experienced before.

Through this journey, I learned the importance of being confident in myself and my abilities. I stopped comparing myself to others and started focusing on my own strengths and talents. I trusted in my own decisions and choices, knowing that I was capable of achieving great things if I just believed in myself.

Today, I can proudly say that I am amazing just the way I am. I may not be perfect, but I am confident in my own skin and proud of the person I have become. So to my little self, I say this: be yourself, support yourself, be confident - because you are amazing just the way you are.

Growing up, I often felt the pressure to fit in and conform to what others expected of me. It wasn't easy to embrace my unique qualities and quirks when everyone around me seemed to be trying to be the same. However, as I have gotten older, I have learned that being myself is the most important thing I can do.

I have come to realize that our differences are what make us special and interesting. Embracing my unique qualities, whether it's my sense of humor, my creativity, or my offbeat interests, has allowed me to express myself authentically and connect with others who appreciate me for who I am.

Staying true to who I am has also given me a sense of confidence and self-assurance. When I am being true to myself, I am more comfortable in my own skin and others can see that authenticity shining through. I have found that I am happiest when I am being genuine, and that happiness radiates to those around me.

So, I encourage you to embrace your unique qualities and quirks. Don't be afraid to stand out or be different. Be yourself, and watch as you attract the people who appreciate you for who you truly are. Stay true to yourself, and you will find that being authentic is the key to unlocking your true potential.

Supporting yourself means taking care of yourself in the best way possible. This includes prioritizing self-care and self-compassion. It's important to treat yourself with kindness and understanding, just like you would treat a close friend or family member. It's easy to be hard on yourself and criticize your every move, but that only leads to negative thoughts and emotions.

Instead, focus on nurturing a positive self-image. Celebrate your strengths and accomplishments, no matter how small they may seem. Give yourself credit for all that you do and remember that you are enough just the way you are. It's also important to take breaks when needed, relax, and do things that bring you joy. Whether it's reading a good book, taking a walk in nature, or simply enjoying a cup of tea, make sure to set aside time for yourself.

By supporting yourself through self-care and self-compassion, you are building a strong foundation for confidence and success. Remember, you are amazing just the way you are, and by being true to yourself and supporting yourself, you can accomplish anything you set your mind to. Trust yourself, believe in yourself, and most importantly, be kind to yourself. You deserve it.

interview
1

About the Creator

Saso Elsaied

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.