Viva logo

20 Feel Good Quotes for Women of All Ages

"Embrace your inner queen and reign with strength and grace."

By Jennifer Lancaster @jenergy17Published 4 months ago Updated 4 months ago 3 min read
4
Bloomin Bitch (Art by me)

Day 12/366 days of writing an publishing pieces in 2024.

Being a woman can be challenging at times. Throughout our lives, we may go through experiences that push us to our limits. Whether it's healing from a divorce, embarking on a new journey with uncertainty, transitioning out of a long-term career and feeling lost, or going through spiritual growth, there are moments when we lose sight of our true selves. As a life coach, I too need reminders every now and then. Here are some of my favorite quotes that have empowered me over the years:

1. "Listen to me. The right guy is an illusion. Start living your life." - Samantha Jones (SATC)

2. "Do not allow people to dim your shine because they are blinded. Tell them to put on some sunglasses, 'cause we were born this way!" - Lady Gaga

3. "You can be gorgeous at thirty, charming at forty, and irresistible for the rest of your life." - Coco Chanel

4. "Find out who you are and do it on purpose." - Dolly Parton

5. "You have to remember the value of your individuality—that you have something special and different to offer that nobody else can." - J Lo

6. "No one can make you feel inferior without your consent." – Eleanor Roosevelt

7. "Instead of trying to embrace what happened in the past, just love the one who survived it." - Matt Kahn

8. "What drains your spirit drains your body. What fuels your spirit fuels your body." - Caroline Myss

9. "When someone leaves, it's because someone else is about to arrive." - Paulo Coelho

10. "Be like a tree and let the dead leaves drop." - Rumi

11. "Only you can take inner freedom away from yourself or give it to yourself. Nobody else can." - Michael A. Singer

12. "I wouldn't have turned out the way I was if I didn't have all those old-fashioned values to rebel against." – Madonna

13. "We're all born naked, and the rest is drag." - RuPaul

14. "Butterflies are like women - we may look pretty and delicate, but we can fly through a hurricane." - Betty White

15. "I was 32 when I started cooking; up until then, I just ate." - Julia Child

16. "I restore myself when I'm alone." - Marilyn Monroe

17. "Of course, I am not worried about intimidating men. The type of man who will be intimidated by me is exactly the type of man I have no interest in." - Chimamanda Ngozi Adichie

18. "I am a woman with thoughts and questions and shit to say. I say if I'm beautiful. I say if I'm strong. You will not determine my story—I will." - Amy Schumer

19. "When I'm tired, I rest. I say, 'I can't be a superwoman today.' - Jada Pinkett

20. "There is more to sex appeal than just measurements." - Audrey Hepburn

We all need reminders from time to time. Print this list and place it somewhere you can see it every day, to give yourself strength and remind yourself of the queen that you are.

If you found this piece interesting, please consider leaving a 💜 or even a tip. Your support means a lot to me as a writer! You can also read more of my work here. My goal is to publish one a day during 2024!

This Art piece is available. She was created from some of the things that come up in sessions with my female clients with the idea to allow yourself to bloom and that you are enough. I have a playlist to go with it that you can listen to here.

Bloomin’ Bitch, Acrylic on Canvas, 16x20, email:[email protected] if interested.

health
4

About the Creator

Jennifer Lancaster @jenergy17

Multidimensional Creative-preneur

Life Coach, Personal Trainer, Artist, Writer. Formerly in restaurant business for 3 decades. Soul expression is my ❤️ language. Spirituality,music, art, food and creativity fuel my life. IG @jenergy17

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Andrea Corwin 3 months ago

    Yes, I loved this. Thanks for putting all those fabulous quotes here and giving us permission to print them/share them.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.