Unbalanced logo

Track God Digital Hall of Fame

TF2K24: Long, Davis, Thorpe, Beard, Matlock are in

By Winners OnlyPublished about a month ago 4 min read
Jalani, McKenzie, Taylor, Kyndia, Kayla

On June 12 and 13, Prolific Sports revealed the newest members of the Track God Digital Hall of Fame.

After wrapping up her collegiate career at Ole Miss as the NCAA Champion in the 100 meters, 200 meters and 400-meter relay, McKenzie Long was the first announced out of the five new members.

Long is currently number one in the world for the year in the 200 meters at 21.83 seconds. She is Ole Miss' leader in the 100 meters (10.91), 200 meters (21.83) and 400-meter relay (42.22) with teammates Akilah Lewis, Gabrielle Matthews and Jahniya Bowers. Long was also a 200 meters runner-up at the 2024 NCAA Indoor Championships as well as the 2023 NCAA Outdoor Championships. Long is also the back-to-back SEC 200 meters champ during outdoor season. A native of Ironton, Ohio, Long still holds the top 200 meters record at North Carolina State at 23.00. She competed for NC State from 2019-2022 before running for Ole Miss for the past two seasons.

Her teammate Jalani Davis also earned hall of fame recognition. Davis is a two-time NCAA champ in the weight throw. The Hampton, Virginia native finished this year and her career with a bronze medal win in the hammer throw. It was her first and only outdoor medal at the NCAA Championships. Davis took multiple medals over her career during indoor competition. Along with winning the two weight throw golds, she also won a bronze medal in the shot put.

Over her collegiate career Davis has won four SEC championships as a thrower. She left Ole Miss with the all-time best javelin throw mark of 57.54.

Maryland's Kayla Thorpe was the second of two throwers in this group to be included in the Track God Digital Hall of Fame. She had a career season, becoming a Second-Team All-American with a top nine finish at the NCAA Championships javelin throw competition.

Thorpe is now Maryland's all-time best javelin thrower with a mark of 53.44 meters, which was recorded at the NCAA Championships. She is also now the all-time best in the history of throwers that represent Barbados in international competition.

Taylor Beard just finished her career at Illinois after one season at the school. She was able to land the seventh best high jump in school history when she crossed the bar at 1.81 meters during the West First Round regional meet, which was her final collegiate appearance.

Prior to attending Illinois, Beard was a three-time All-American and also a three-time American Athletic Conference high jump champ at Cincinnati, where she owns the school indoor mark of 1.88 meters.

Finally, Memphis sprinter Kyndia Matlock is officially in the Track God Digital Hall of Fame. She was previously inducted as Prolific Sports was unaware that she had transferred from Youngstown State to Memphis. After her first four years at Youngstown State, the 60 meters and 100 meters Horizon League champion was good enough to earn hall of fame honors, but her collegiate career wasn't complete.

In her final season which happened in a Memphis jersey, Matlock earned American Athletic Conference bronze medals in the 200 meters and 400-meter relay.

The Track God Digital Hall of Fame was created on Oct. 23, 2023 and has since had 59 inductees. The inductees are as follows:

Maia McCoy - Tennessee

Emma Nwofor - Ohio State, Arkansas State, Brunel University

Kayla Thompson - Northern Kentucky

Nicole Sreenan - Tennessee

Micah Johnston - Eastern Michigan

Alexus Pyles - Ohio State

Tara Gologram - Robert Morris

Amya Clarke - Akron

Maya Stephens - St. John's

Anna Hall - Florida

Alexis Holmes - Kentucky & Penn State

Sintayehu Vissa - Ole Miss

Leya Buchanan - Oklahoma

Gabrielle Collins - Bethune-Cookman & Western Michigan

Chantel Ray - Ohio State

Jazmyn Tilford-Rutherford - Houston

Zionn Pearson - Nebraska

Divya Biswal - St. Lawrence

Karlie Zumbro - Ball State

Nayoka Clunis - Minnesota & Tennessee

Amairany Cruz - IUPUI

Toria Ray - North Carolina A&T

Shaniqua McGinnis - Ohio State

Jai-Lynn Norwood - Marian University

Celera Barnes - Kentucky & USC

Amira Young - Minnesota

Asya Reynolds - Michigan State & Georgia

Brooke Stith - Eastern Carolina

Katie Wissing - Saint Louis

Kyri Jackson - Detroit Mercy

Diana Cauldwell - Lincoln

Faith Ross - Kentucky

Yasmin Brooks - Kentucky & Penn State

Holley Pitters - York University

Tyjuana Eason - Southern Illinois

Kellsa Mbah - Cincinnati

Kaytlyn Gill - South Florida

Cabree Harbaugh - San Jose State

Jenny Kimbro - Iowa

Ayanna Morgan - Indiana

Nina Gramblin - Youngstown State

Sophia Franklin - Michigan State

Kamryn McKee - TAMU-Commerce

Angel Gazaway - Eastern Michigan

Haley Rizek - Duke & Penn

Keypathwa Gibson - Eastern Michigan

Tionna Lattimore - Cincinnati

Jamie Robinson - Ohio State

Kennedy Simon - Texas

Melissa Jefferson - Coastal Carolina

Haisha Bisiolu - Cincinnati

Kilani Harvey - Eastern Michigan

Paola Fernandez-Sola - Indiana

Courteney Campbell - Rutgers

McKenzie Long - Ole Miss & NC State

Kayla Thorper - Maryland

Jalani Davis - Ole Miss

Taylor Beard - Illinois & Cincinnati

Kyndia Matlock - Memphis & Youngstown State


About the Creator

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights


There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Winners  OnlyWritten by Winners Only

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.