The Swamp logo

America the asylum...

W/ the insane inmates in charge.

By Nefarious DarriusPublished 23 days ago 3 min read
3
Random pic from a shopper; during his/her search for an item on one of my recent grocery orders.

24MAY2024; 1459, FRI– Baltimore, MD, USA

“Their words claim that I am near and dear to them; though, their hearts are far from me.” That’s my paraphrasing of a quote from my favorite Prophet.

This particular Teacher said that, “You will know a tree by its fruits; because fig trees do not bear thorns and thistles.” That’s another paraphrasing; just in case it wasn’t blatantly obvious.

Last couple of biblical references for now: The Man who some referred to as Rabbi was quoted as saying essentially, “Any vine that doesn’t bear fruit will be pruned and cast into the fire.” Also, if I’m not mistaken, The Preacher cursed a fruitless fig tree in so much that it shriveled up and died before long.

Dare I say it: Such a fate would be far too kind for some entities that are charged with leading this seemingly Godforsaken nation. Even a late, prominent politician of old is oft quoted as saying something to the effect that, “We’d be [redacted] from the street lamps before sunrise if the American people knew what we had really done to them [and their futures].”

Truer words… Just to clarify: I’d never advocate for wanton violence; of any sort, even of the politically motivated variety.

Conversely, I’m huge fan of the Civil Rights era; and her dearly departed heroes. For example, Malcolm X; MLK; Chairman Fred Hampton Sr.; etc. (Rest In Power to all the martyrs of Freedom).

In a similar sentiment, I can’t stop the words of “Sweet Brother Martin [Luther King Jr.]”, from ringing in my head; akin to how he idealized Freedom doing. “Riots are the language of the unheard.”

If wise, powerful old men were openly musing about their assassinations/executions from their so called constituents in the form of riots; well after the late, great “King of Love” famously declared the aforementioned controversial statement on the damming effects of silencing populations of palpably passionate peoples, such as us modern day Americans…

That begs the question: What are we to do if the adage is wholly true; in that, “violence is never the answer”? What about in self-defense?

I’m going to attempt to tread lightly here especially... At same time, and please blame the damn rhyme: Though, without question I will go scorched earth about me or mine.

Be that my Progeny (children), and/or in defense of my (former) romantic interest(s) that help raise my Padawans. “Try whitewater rafting, not me; word to the wise.”

Given those “factoids” though, what are we Average Joes to “actually factually” and/or “truly duly” use as our “plan of action” for these present times; wherein the *VOCAL* almost always end up silenced in one way or another? “The math isn’t mathing” at present; if I may.

Speaking of which, if it’s true what the axioms say, “It’s usually more economics than politics”; and, “almost everything boils down to leadership,” then that begs the question: “Where are we going; and why are we in this hand basket?” Inquiring minds…

With the utmost sincerity, America seemingly has a plethora of options before her, for the time being. The question remains though: Are any of them at least half as appealing as being forced to choose between the rock or the hard place?

Even Dwayne “The Rock” Johnson was forced to allegedly become Dwayne “The Ad” Johnson just to keep his “Youngins’ mouths fed.” If that’s not indicative of a deeper underlying issue, then perhaps we all just need to collectively take a deep breath; then allow our “chains” to gently rest upon us.

Because one thing for sure, two for certain: The Tree of Liberty is a bone dry stump; at best. And, for the sake of sounding ignorant, “The Tree remembers long after the ax forgets...”

***

***

Prayerfully, you gained something pertinent (re: useful) from this post. If so, then please think about considering a show of support; however you may see fit.

Additionally, I'm easily reachable via Twitter. That's for private and/or public convos on the works written by me, my fav writers, as well as my other influences too.

The link in my bio will "counterintuitively" have that unmistakable tab in its footer menu. Invariably, there's a tab in the very main menu; cyclically returning you to my profile on this unfathomably superb site for writers.

Shoutout to all Vocal's inventors/staff/readers/writers. "[Y'all] the real MVP."

Lastly, if you're in the market for an incredulously original article of clothing or such: There's copious amounts at the aforementioned link in bio. Please don't believe for a NY minute that I'll be even remotely unappreciative of any all who "look out for the cookout".

Peace; blessings; and much Love, even. *Salute*.

***

****

new world orderwhite housequotespresidentpoliticspoliticiansopinionhumanitycorruptioncontroversiescongress
3

About the Creator

Nefarious Darrius

I'm a Grunt who’s been stuck in traffic for the past few decades or so. From DC to Seattle & Iraq; to back in "The Swamp". Also, I Love my Progeny more than life. Born Day: 4/20. Lastly, my 1st book, Wartime Snapshots is live! One Love.

***

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.