The Swamp logo

About Reparations

My story about Reparations

By Calvin HollowayPublished 4 years ago 4 min read
Like

There’s only one thing we have in common and that one thing is reparations. There is so much to talk about when it comes to reparations and it’s very necessary. We can talk about reparations after I have received all of them. In my account. I’m am very glad I have my reparations. I could say that I am glad to have my reparations. That would only prove that I am glad to have my reparations. You are achieving a new phase of happiness now that you have your reparations. I mean we are all leveling up. So is Ciara. She been had her reparations. You see her over there dancing in the end zone with her husband Russel Crowe? They have a great future. Yes sir they dew. It rained yesterday, very suprising. A pleasant surprise. Like getting reparations. The future of reparations looks wonderful. Almost as wonderful as Mr. wonderful himself. You know who I’m talking about. Me. That’s right. Having your reparations means taking your power back. Take all of it back. Do not leave an ounce to be spent. Grab your reparations and you can do whatever you want with them. They are yours to keep. They are yours to spend and do whatever you please with them. You can lay them on the ground and roll over them with a dough roller if you want. After you are finished with that you can make pizza out of your reparations. Add some toppings too. I like a nice supreme pizza. I like my pizza like I like my reparations. Nice and supreme. What is your favorite type of pizza? I just had pizza last night. It was good too. The cashier didn’t even have to warm it up. It was already hot. Reparations should be high quality hot and ready. Little Caesars loves reparations and so do I. What are you going to do when you get your reparations? Most of us will most likely be eating pizza. Everyone loves pizza. Even vegans and vegetarians. They try to pretend like they do and they actually do. Well some of them. Not all of them. I can only speak for those in need of reparations. After all I am speaking for a lot of people. All of my personalities in fact. If you have friends that are the opposite color of you. Talk to them about reparations. Do it. Me and Shia Lebouf had this conversation where he was inviting me to attend this movie screening. They were asking about 90 plus dollars to attend. You think I went to that? The answer is no. He never mentioned that I would in fact be receiving more of my reparations by not attending. No thanks Even Stevens. I mean Shia labeouf. I love him he’s such a great actor. So am I. I will act like reparations are one of the most important topics in the world because they are. I want you to know that. Go get yours while they are on sale. Take what you get and invest in yourself. That’s what I am talking about. What are you talking about? I know. Reparations. I have a story for every time I am discriminated against. I’m going to write a story for every person out there giving me the side eye. You never look at me with the right eye. This is not about what you never do. It’s about what I need. I need reparations. I’m only posting this because I know you’ll read it. Do more than read it. Please share. Sharing is caring. Some people care and some people give reparations. Its your job to give me my reparations. You get paid on the amount of reparations I receive. You better work. I know I am. I work hard for mines. Don’t look at me like I don’t either. Don’t teach me how to speak. English is not even my native language. So I’d rather be speaking in Spanish. Comprende? I think you get the point.

All the positivity you save up for your peers. Yeah you can direct that energy toward my reparations. My reparations deserve it more than they do. They barely like you and you barely like them. You think I don’t see it but I do. I see through all the fake ness. The only thing that is the opposite of counterfeit is my reparations. Reparations are very important. I think you can learn a lot just by learning about reparations. Don’t expect me to educate you on reparations because thats what you have google for. Look me up. There’s always important thing like reparations to talk about. Once I receive all of my reparations Im moving me and all the black people back to Africa. Isn’t that funny? It's not. Someone actually tried that before. There were ships taking humans stacked on top of each other from Africa to America. Thats the best part. We’ve all heard the stories. The erased histories. I know that there is a solution to reparations and the solution is reparations. Let me start by telling you what to do when you see me. First, you’re going to give me my reparations. Second, you’re going to give me more reparations. Third, I would like reparations plus reparations on top of that. Don’t be scared either. You have not been scared all this time. Its time to not be scared again. Theres no point in being scared like theres no point on the pen i’m not writing with. Im typing. Im not done typing until I log on to my computer and I see my reparations check processing to my name. You should be typing too. Typing is a good exercise for your hands. Thats not the point. The point is, you finally have your reparations.

opinion
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.