The Swamp logo

Reparations

My opinion about reparations

By Calvin HollowayPublished 4 years ago 8 min read
Like

To start reparations is something that can benefit the entire human race. This is not a race or about race this is more than a race. This is about reparations. That’s not to say that the cat down the roads life does not matter. Black lives are the only thing you care about. There are reparations waiting for me at my front door right now. I’ll open it myself. Don’t worry. I’m trying my best to communicate the prevalence and importance of this. There’s no amount of Colin Kaepernick. That can make me stand for the pledge of allegiance. What am I doing standing for the pledge anyway? I need someone in congress to pledge for Reparations. The United States of Black People. Please watch your tone. The United States of Black people needs reparations. The Jews already got theirs. We have ours. We have more than ours. We have theirs too. I’m trying to maximize profit and earning potential in the World. As reparations is something that the world is agreeing to. There’s no amount or white bus rides or train rides that can hide my reparations from me. Because I already saw them. Please fix your posture and stand up straight when you talk about reparations. I’m almost done saying what I have to say as it has been said before. BC. The talk about reparations may make you feel like you are owed something. I got great news for you. You are. There’s no amount of pain in the world that I’ve had to pay. Listen to what they are saying in the movies. They know everything. Do they really care? Who cares? I don’t. Because at this point the reparations are already in my hand and that’s what I came here for. I’m not following nobody. Not even up the escalator. We have to take the long way for great results. Don’t look dumb stupid and lost when the topic is brought up to. I know what reparations is. It’s your job to re-educate yourself at this point. Not mine. We’re not living our lives as clueless blacks.

Don’t come next to me and act like you are looking at the blue denim jeans neatly folded on the table. That’s what I am looking at. Not at you. I see you you looking at me. What are you looking at anyway? Do I have something on my face? Do I ever have something on my face? I almost never do as I am always neatly shaven. So may I ask you again? What are you looking at? Oh you know don’t you? The answer is reparations. I’m here for all of it. Can you please put them in my bag? Oh and double bag that please. Paper not plastic. Your reparations will come in the form of paper. The paper is the best thing you could possibly ask for. Unless it’s a wire transfer to my account. Reparations are environmentally friendly. Or they can be. They can be more than what you ask for. Don’t give me what I didn't ask for. Give me more of my reparations and lather up more reparations on top of that. It’s truthfully becoming something that I am an expert at. You can walk out all you want. I can too. Don’t forget that. I’m an entrepreneur don’t get it twisted. Making money is my skill. Getting my reparations is also my skill. I want to share my skills with you. There’s an infinite amount of power in fat miserable people. I think we all know that one person. Let them give you back your reparations. Nobody is miserable. Everyone is happy that we are getting our reparations. Push them around. This is a football game and I just made a touchdown. That’s right. I scored. I will score again once I cash my reparations check.

Be my friend all you want I can see right through you like Nicki Minaj’s old boyfriend. Don’t think for a minute that I don’t have my eye on the prize. The minute you make that fatal mistake is the second I finish you. This is no mortal combat game either. So you can turn that movie off. This is something much more than that. This is your reparations speaking to you. There is a lot up for grabs and it’s up to you to grab it. I know that it’s a lot to grasp. You can use both hands. This is not a chance for you to dance with no hands. No, use both hands and grab your reparations out of the hands of the people that are giving them to you. They’re so generous. We’ve waited all this time to achieve a different result. It’s time to do something different. Something way different. I would say something like sky diving. What is more extreme and beneficial than sky diving? The answer is reparations. I know you can see the reparations dripping from my drip. Go get yours too. All people owed reparations should be going to get them. Educate yourself and always put your reparations first. I'm use to this. This is something that you’re used to too. I’m more used to it than you are. I have my reparations. Go get yours. I need a big break. Reparations are that big break. From the moment I walked in the building I saw my reparations sitting on the table. The only choice I have is to grab them and grab more of them. Pay attention and that’s the only thing you will ever have to pay. Pay the side eye looks you get from your peers as you are walking away with your reparations. They are happy for you and so are you.

The only thing you and I have in common is the fact that I am owed reparations and you are not. That simply lemonade means that you either give them to me. Or I can take them myself. I’ll have to take them myself I believe. I am going to love the feeling of taking more of my reparations. There’s so much reparations with my name on them. There is a lot of reparations with your name on them too. I want you to get everything you deserve for all your hard work. Reparations is easy. Hard work is hard work. It’s better that I have my reparations than to keep hard work. Our ancestors have done enough of that. Look now, we have our reparations. We don’t even need to talk about it. We can write about it all day and look what happens. Did you wake up in the morning and see your direct deposit reparations check hit the mail? I sure did. It’s that easy. Nothing needs to be done or said except for when you need to use the restroom? What? I know. I want to keep this list as simple as possible. I’ve said it once and I will say it in another language if I have too. Reparations is simple.

Do you enjoy looking crazy? I mean you come all the way to LA just to stand in a luxury store and look at your phone. It’s dumb. Go shop around. Or is that not what you came here for? Oh I get it. You came to hand out reparations. That’s ok. Even if your’re handing them out you can still help me find them. They are always looking for me and I am always looking for them. That’s one of the primary things I care about. It’s one of the only things that you should be talking about right now. All year 2020. This should be the only thing you talk about. If you love your black friends and we all know you do. Talk to them about reparations. I’m sure they have a lot of good things to say about them. They are really needed. If they are unaware of reparations then they will educate you about them. Also leave people alone. These people on the train are trying to get somewhere there’s no need to be yelling about signing a petition at 10 am. Save that for noon. People are out here working hard. People are overworking themselves. No need to overwork yourself when all you have is your reparations. Please no more police brutality. Police are put here for one reason and one reason only. That reason is to give us our reparations. What are you here for? Your answer is going to be to get your reparations. There’s no other way around it. Everyone else mind your own business. I mind my own reparations. If you are minding my reparations. Please have some to share. I have plenty to share with myself. I want you to know one thing and one thing only. Reparations are needed. They are needed every single day. You need money to live right? Wrong. You need reparations to live. Money will have you working at a job you dislike so that you can get your reparations. I love my job. My only career is to get my reparations. Your only career is to get your reparations too. It feels good to have my reparations. Get yours! You need money? I got mines. More reparations than then man with all the reparations. You have all the reparations. Somebody pass the reparations please. I’ll take extra packages of mustard and ketchup with an abundance of reparations on the side. You can put some reparations in my cup and on my burger too. Put them anywhere you would like me to find them. If you don’t put them where I can find them then I will take them myself. I really have a lot of choices. I’m choosing to take them away with force. Don’t make me get my army uniform. I’m here for my reparations. Don’t ask me to serve a country that still owes me reparations. You can give me my reparations when I go to red lobster. You can put them in the biscuits. There should be endless reparations and bottomless mimosas all day.

opinion
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.