The Chain logo

The birth of a new world

My World And i

By Ibharalu PeacePublished about a year ago 4 min read
Like
The birth of a new world
Photo by Fé Ngô on Unsplash

When I came into this world, I created a world of my own. A world of beauty, full of peace, hope, feedom and laughter. I wanted to be alone in my world, my beautiful world, just me and my world but people saw my world as proud and psycho. They were jealous of my world because my world was different from theirs. They shattered my world and I, they made me so confused that I began to do things I wouldn't do.

I heard a voice calling me deep down but I ignored the voice because I had lost the identity of my world. I became a slave to them (people), they smiled at me whenever they saw me and felt like killing me whenever I wasn't there. They hated me but I didn't realize, I was just a sad, confused and depressed little girl missing her world.

They kept on hurting me and turning me into a monster. I cried every day, I hated every single thing they did to me, I never wanted to be like them cause they were living a miserable life in their world. I missed my world so much but the voice deep down kept calling me but I was far too gone. I tried creating my world again and again but I couldn't. I was so confused, I kept on hearing the voice deep down calling me but I was now in their world, their world of pain, fear, hatred, anger, depression, agony, strife, hardship, tension, confusion, sorrow, e.t.c.

They made me go through things I never imagined I would go through. They made me see things I never believed I would see. They made every minute of my life feel like forever. I tried to run away from them but I couldn't cause I was surrounded by them in their circular world, they laughed at me in a satisfied manner, they were happy to see me in that state and all I could do was cry out my pain, my depression, my fear..............

The one thing that raced through my mind was to adapt to their world, was to become a part of their world, but how could I ?


I thought becoming like them would be the solution. I tried to become like them but I couldn't, I couldn't live like them, I couldn't behave the way they behaved. I tried making friends, but friends in their world ain't friends. They are users, they use you like toilet paper and dispose you when they are done.

The first friend I made was very mean. I was eating in the dining hall, she came over to me and started talking to me. I knew that she wanted to be my friend but i didn't want to but I have already made up my mind to become one of them, thinking it was the solution. I tried my best to answer in a friendly manner. She seemed nice, so i tried to put in my best. Days kept passing by, weeks kept passing, then months, and we kept relating with one another. I helped her whenever she needed help, we talked more frequently and we played a lot. Then on this particular day, i noticed that she didn't eat with me, at the dinning hall and i thought maybe she wasn't feeling too well. The next day she didn't come to me as usual, so i went to her and she snubbed me. I didn't understand what was going on.

Later that day, i saw her with the rest talking and i went over to join them in their conversation. The moment i joined, she never said a word again and i noticed this look on her face, i knew something wasn't right. I went over to her and she just started shouting at me. I didn't say a word but i felt very bad, i didn't do anything wrong, so why was she behaving like that towards me?

The next day, when I entered the dinning hall, everyone turned towards me, yes......


Amongst them I realized someone who I felt was not like them but was in their world, he was part of them. I thought we could find a way out of their world. He was also confused and depressed like me, but he had no hope. He thought there was no way out so he was trying his possible best to become like them. I wanted to help him gather a little hope and I tried only to realised that he was sent by them to drag me totally into their cahoot. I was so devasted when I discovered, they didn't know that I found out, so I pretented to play along.

I cried when they weren't around, I wept uncontrollably at the severity of my situation. I was tired of everything that was going on, I needed help, I needed to get my world back, I needed to be free from them. But then, the voice deep down came again and this time, I answered. It comforted me, it gave me hope, it gave me strength, it told me that there was someone that could help me get my world back, and I asked who?

And it said God, but I thought I was far gone but it said no, it said I wasn't too far gone, it told me to gather much courage and pray. I prayed a prayer, I said Lord Jesus I am sorry, please save me.

That moment, I felt relieved, I felt free of all the burden I have been carrying alone all along.

My life was filled with turbulence but Jesus took them away, he gave me the power over them (people) and their world, he helped me to create my world, he created my beautiful world. But this time I wasn't alone in my world, I was in my beautiful world with Jesus.

A New world full of hope, peace, love, laughter, freedom...........

ethereum
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.