Vocal's Investor Day Webinar Recap

ICYMI

By Justin @ VocalPublished 4 months ago 1 min read
81

On behalf of the Vocal team, I'd like to extend a warm thank you to everyone who participated in Vocal's Investor Day webinar yesterday. We invite you to watch the video above for a comprehensive recap of the event.

With the closing of our Reg CF Community Fundraising Round just two weeks away on January 31, 2024, I wanted to remind you of the special investment perk we are offering to Tier 2 investors ($500+ USD investment):

  • Receive a Vocal Investor Badge on your profile
  • Invite to Vocal Group Advisory Committee Slack Channel
  • Vocal Investor T-Shirt
  • Vocal+ Annual Membership for 5 Years
  • Disclaimer: Investor perks will be applied to your Vocal account after the investment period ends.

    Your investment solidifies your role as a key stakeholder in the very community you are actively helping to build and nurture.

    If you are interested in becoming a shareholder in Vocal, Inc., please ensure you invest only what you're comfortable risking.

    To begin your investment, please visit invest.vocal.media or click the card below:

    As we continue to foster a vibrant and engaging community at Vocal, we highly value your thoughts, questions, and opinions. You can comment below or send an email to [email protected]. We are committed to maintaining an open line of communication with our community and ensuring your voice is heard.

    product updates
    81

    About the Creator

    Justin @ Vocal

    Founder of Vocal. COO/President of Creatd ($VOCL), the parent company of the Vocal platform.

    Reader insights

    Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

    How does it work?

    Add your insights

    Comments (29)

    Sign in to comment
    • Karen Cave3 months ago

      All fab! Am gutted however, as am in the UK and invested $100. I've had this refunded back to me today. Is this because I am an individual and not a company 😒

    • Mohammed Azarudeen3 months ago

      Hi there that's was cool 😎 I am a new freelancer

    • Natalie Wilkinson3 months ago

      I decided I like Vocal enough to take a chance! I didn’t invest in Etsy before they went public when I had the chance and though this is not quite the same thing, I think there is a future here.

    • Natalie Wilkinson4 months ago

      I think the idea of partnering with companies to write their stories turns Vocal into a next generation ad agency akin to what bloggers do. Many famous authors, artists and musicians began their careers in this way. It would be interesting to see if Vocal could also somehow partner with publishing agencies to create more opportunities for writers. Thank you for sharing all the information.

    • Roger C4 months ago

      Thank you for the notification and the opportunity to watch the recorded session. Had registered, but was not able to attend live. A FAQ maybe helpful to summarize all questions and cover questions which were not possible to directly answer during the session.

    • Judey Kalchik 4 months ago

      I hope someone is checking these comments: There is a hesitation to invest due to an unanswered question in the video and questions since in some of the story comments. Specifically: will investing mean a Creator is unable to enter and win Challenges? I recall this was answered in a chat- but that isn’t a one and done for everyone. You may get more investors by plainly stating that investors will not be so penalized in this aspect of Vocal creating. I will also post this in the Vocal Discord, as time is running out to invest. Since not all creators use Discord, such a reply from Vocal will need to be on this platform. Perhaps a banner or pop? Or part of a Live at Vocal special email? Thank you!

    • Chloe Gilholy4 months ago

      I kinda wish we had 1 year vocal plus membership for free if we invested in $100 cause mine expires next month.

    • Mariann Carroll4 months ago

      I hope this can be extended? I hope it’s an ongoing offer. 🥰

    • Novel Allen4 months ago

      I made an update, can someone please get back to me on my email which was sent to me. Final clarification is urgently needed. Thank you.

    • Leah M4 months ago

      I thought that you could invest at any time as a vocal paid member, is that true?

    • Jonah ldemudia4 months ago

      Thanks for being in touch. please can you explain better because I am new?

    • Annelise Lords 4 months ago

      I have invested $500 and I haven't received anything yet.

    • Michael J. Wine4 months ago

      Thanks for the information.

    • Denise E Lindquist4 months ago

      Well done! My hesitation is that I am 70. How long will I be here? Fixed income that may make a difference in an emergency. Great incentives though!❤️

    • MRS. Kamran4 months ago

      Very beautiful all very good. But this is a good platform for the needy to be given a free platform to show their performance to show their talent. Which may not happen now because the needy will not be able to give money

    • William frost4 months ago

      i have no money

    • IF I HAD THE MONEY I WOULD DEFINITELY INVEST THE $500.

    • JUSTIN I ENJOYED THE VIDEO PRESENTATION. I UNDERSTOOD EVERYTHING. I HOPE TO ATTEND ONE OF YOUR MEETINGS. THANK YOU FOR FOUNDING THIS COMPANY FOR AUTHORS AND CREATORS.

    • Thavien Yliaster4 months ago

      Hmmm... I know I left a comment here earlier. Oh well, such is Vocal.

    • PK Colleran4 months ago

      So glad to watch the recording of the presentation. Super informative. Thanks for posting it here.

    • Tressa Rose4 months ago

      Hopefully this opportunity will still be available a bit down the road when I can put some money into it! Just getting back to work after a dead period.

    • Great presentation! Thank you for the shout-out, Justin!

    • Kendall Defoe 4 months ago

      If I had the money...

    • Paul Stewart4 months ago

      I registered then missed the time, thanks for making it available for everyone. Another good show of transparency on your parts! Also...well done on highlighting Melissa, Judey, Rick and me wee pal Kristen! Great names to pick out of the wide selection of creators!

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.