Psyche logo

Why would parents allow their grown friend to scare a preteen with sexual remarks

Chasing a preteen around the house saying you want to do things to her, Why would parents allow this?

By Kerrie G.DiazPublished 2 years ago 3 min read
1
Why would parents allow their grown friend to scare a preteen with sexual remarks
Photo by Sharon McCutcheon on Unsplash

Why would my parents allow a grown man( their friend) allow him to chase me around the house threatening to do sexual things to their youngest pre-teen daughter? This is a true story

I could never imagine letting a grown man chase my daughter around my house in front of me. Laugh like it was all a big joke.

I could never do that to my daughter when she was young. Well no matter what age, even grown woman I could never in my life let a friend chase her scaring her like that. Just not right.

When I was around 11 even younger. I couldn’t tell you when he first started chasing me around the house, asking for a kiss. My parents just sat in their chairs and laughed. While this man just chased me around the house and all I could do is scream in fear.

I remember just being so scared, crying. I didn’t know what this man wanted from me. I was old enough to know a little about sex. I couldn’t figure out why my parents would allow me, their daughter, whom they claim to love… to allow a man to sexually chase me around the house and laugh.

Maybe I just thought more of what it was. But how do they know this man really didn’t want to do more. Why would you let a grown man chase your daughter wanting a kiss or more? (While high). That is how it would all start. They would sit around getting high and I knew what would be coming for me next. Never failed, every time this man came over.

I remember I had a closet that was super old, like the house we lived in at that time. It was a wood closet with no light. Not like today's finished wood nice closets. No, this one was pretty much just an unfinished tiny room. The door nob only had a handle on the outside of the door, not the inside of the closet.

Well, this man chased me around the house as he had been. I thought I could run and hide in my closet. He followed me there. I tell you I did not give him any chance to touch me. I pounded and screamed and cried for my parents to open the door. It took my parents a little time but they finally did come up and open the door.

I think it being pitch dark in there helped. Sure me acting like a scared lunatic didn’t help. I didn’t want it to help. I just wanted him to leave.

Well after the time of this going on I honestly don’t remember what happened to him. I think he just stopped messing with me or stopped coming over together. Or maybe I just blocked out what happened to him. I had a life that I just hated back then. Can you ever remember being super young maybe 7 and waking up being totally embarrassed? I can at that age. I fell asleep on the couch watching sesame street. So I know I had to be very young. To wake up in the house having a very weird smell( at that age I was unaware of the smell when they got high) Waking up to strangers' rear ends in my face. Why I'm not sure, but I woke up so embarrassed. Super happy with my life now. Parents since passed away. But I just learn to let it go instead of holding a grudge against my life. Think my later addiction in life was my way of forgetting. I'm clean for 11 years now. Married and couldn't have a happier life.

trauma
1

About the Creator

Kerrie G.Diaz

The goal of my writing is to put a smile, help, or scare them. I love all kinds of topics Horror and paranormal are my favorite but really into true crime. If you like what you read please tip me with a coffee https://ko-fi.com/kerrie

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • David Parham2 years ago

    glad things worked out.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.