Psyche logo

When the Therapist Needs A Therapist.

(Healing as a Healer: Video Log 1)

By H.L ParchmentPublished 4 years ago 2 min read
Like
The last beginning of my self-improvement journey.

Dear reader,

The caption seems a little counterintuitive, I know: "The last beginning", as if we ever truly go back to square one when it comes to self-improvement - it would be very hard to, trust me... but I digress. My name is Hannah, but I also go by the nickname of "Parchie", which is really just an abbreviation of my last name. I have a certification in Health Coaching (cert. January 2018), but I haven't been using it to make money because I feel/felt like if I couldn't heal myself, even though I've come so far in my journey and have accomplished so much for myself already, then I certainly would not be qualified to be healing others. I realize how it sounds, but I can assure you I have been working on my self worth.

I've struggled time and time again to get to a place that I truly want to be with myself (physically, mentally, emotionally, spiritually, etc.) and this is me taking a stand and waving the white flag. No more fighting, no more rules, no more headaches. Just release of control and complete trust in that whatever is meant to be, truly will be, and I really can create and make real the life that I want to live.

In the month of March I felt like I was going through hell. Writing this now in mid-April I can confidently say I had no idea what was coming, but all will be revealed in good time. I started off the month with a messy room, a cluttered mind, a breaking heart, and a damaged sense of self. I was very vulnerable, to say the least, but there was a little spark of something inside of me... hope, faith, maybe? Either way something told me: "Hey, you are doing everything you think you should be doing but you're not doing what you want to do," and that one realization changed everything for me.

I don't want to spoil too much of the video for you, but in this first video entry/log you'll see me talk about some of the things I have been doing that need to be cut out, some things I have not been doing that I need to be better at, and the things that I want to do in the future.

Let me know if you guys enjoyed the video, and I do hope you'll stick around for the next one! :)

With kindest regards and dearest thanks,

- Hannah

selfcare
Like

About the Creator

H.L Parchment

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.