Psyche logo

When frustrated, cultivate deeply and carefully, and when proud, strive to bloom

This generation is under great pressure, with fierce market competition and tight time

By testPublished 2 years ago 7 min read
Like

This generation is under great pressure, with fierce market competition and tight time. Therefore, although they don't expect plain sailing, they always hope that the road of life is straight. Even if there are any difficulties and setbacks in the middle, they are always moving forward mdash; mdash; Don't take detours, stay where you are and waste time. It's just a pity that even if our daily life is a movie, we don't have famous brands to create our own storylines, so accidents will always appear. Among them, the most uncomfortable thing is usually not the failure and frustration, but the unbearable helplessness.

This is the feeling of frustration. It's not that you don't succeed after a great test, but that there is no chance of challenge at all mdash; mdash; No matter whether the current situation is good or bad in the eyes of others, it is a hopeless prison in your own eyes.

I have had such an experience. At that time, I was an ordinary sales director at the bottom. I was involved in the internal struggle of the group for no reason, so I was dispatched to a large northern industrial city with a total population of just over one million to undertake the local sales market. Because the local consumption capacity is relatively low, my own material conditions may not be very poor, but I am very depressed mentally.

First of all, the subsidiary company where I used to work has a very good information exchange system. Through this kind of communication, I can learn a lot of new tactics and ideas. At the same time, I can test and share my own ideas. In a word, this kind of communication can make you develop rapidly and is beneficial to the generation of thinking system. However, in the current place, not only communication with other companies in the same industry has become a taboo, but also internal structure colleagues are also secretive, and there is very little communication. After staying in such a place for a period of time, I feel that I have become blind and deaf.

Secondly, the rigidity of employees' mentality comes one after another with the blocking of information. On the one hand, this kind of rigidity is reflected in sticking to the old rules and not seeking progress. There is no dissatisfaction with sales performance or revenue, and there is not so much pursuit and expectation of beauty in the future; On the other hand, it naturally shows complacency mdash; mdash; Even though I am not dissatisfied with the current situation, I also refuse to accept all changes in the working mode.

However, as a new sales director, especially as a young person, I have no doubt that I hope you can achieve better results than the previous one through some reform and innovation. Upholding the logic that personal value can reverse the bad natural environment, I tried to make all kinds of diligence in the environment of that era, including passing on a new corporate vision and values, establishing a new reward and punishment system to encourage behavior, setting up a demonstration unit to drive others with conclusions, recruiting new employees, establishing new units, and stimulating old employees with broken window effect. These methods are not fruitless. The performance of my sales market is gradually soaring; However, the sense of helplessness is still hard to let go mdash; mdash; I finally found that I could not change all the enterprises from the source. As long as my own driving force was slightly reduced, the enterprise immediately returned to its original appearance. What's more terrible is that I can't get all the ability development from this process. I feel that my way forward is at a standstill at this station.

I finally agree that people will be helpless. All I can do is to repeat what I have to do every day like Sisyphus, but in vain. Such a waste of life is a great torture for a person of my temperament, and I can't earn it. Later, I looked back and thought that my state at that time was almost melancholia mdash; mdash; Fortunately, I didn't know the proper term at that time, otherwise I might be trapped in the vicious circle of psychological suggestion.

Interestingly, after many months of this kind of suffering, I began to have an idea: ignorance itself is also a development. Even if I can't do a lot in my work, then I'll try my best to ensure the limit value. Then I spend more time on myself mdash; mdash; Go out to work in the daytime, go back to your residence to study at night, walk out for more than an hour before going to bed, smoke and think. In that year, I didn't read a lot, but I never studied with any intention; At the same time, about my current situation and future, about my temperament, and about the rapid development of my industry and career, I have made rounds of boring and inexplicable thinking.

The value of this experience was not reflected at that time, but when I got a chance to release my talents again after a year of silence, I was pleasantly surprised to find that although I didn't make much progress in specific work skills, my temperament was much more familiar, and there were many changes in the integrity and softness of dealing with problems, It is also more able to feel the different views and ideas of people in different personas at work. It can be said that the trick is still those tricks, but the internal skill has already soared.

Another function of a quiet year is that I will no longer take the opportunity as the inevitable conclusion of my talent and diligence, but as a gift from heaven. I will perfect the details of every work, try my best to help every friend or customer in difficulties, and cherish any opportunity to take responsibility, because I know they may not go again. After a year of accumulation, release it to my heart's content and make me colorful. I attracted a lot of attention like a new star in the Wulin who just came down the mountain after a closed door practice. All of a sudden, I changed from a lonely little guy to a slightly famous person in the younger generation of the industry.

Later, I experienced some ups and downs, but by this time I had understood the true meaning of takeoff and landing. The high-speed development of life can never be average or always accelerating, but walking slowly, occasionally losing direction and turning around. The main point of knowing people clearly is to clearly distinguish their current situation. In fact, they have control over the surrounding living environment and the conclusion of things in many aspects.

Many times we simply can't change anything in a real sense. At this time, forcing ourselves to go against the trend is not only futile, but also can make our living conditions more extreme; When we have the ability to endanger the conclusion of things, if we muddle along, it is the greatest consumption of our own life and talents.

When you are frustrated, you work hard, not only because you are helpless about other things at this time, but also because this is a rare opportunity for meditation and learning. We have many key and non emergency things. Because we are busy with daily affairs, we have not had time to do them. When we encounter rare leisure, we just make up for this missing lesson. I think when many successful people are frustrated (relegated, imprisoned, etc.), they all do two things at the same time: reading and jogging. Because these two things have the following characteristics: first, it is very important; Second, there is no time to do it when losing power; Third, nowadays, free souls can do it and it is the only thing they can do.

It's not only to make up for the good time when you are frustrated, but also because this is a rare opportunity. One minute on stage, ten years off stage, and so is the stage of life. No matter how good the time is, there may not be opportunities to show. Therefore, if you have opportunities, you must do wonderful things without defects, and try to take more steps in the limited opportunities. In addition, the impression left by the blooming of pride is likely to drag yourself out of the next disappointment.

A friend who is an investor told me that successful professional investors are not always the ones who accurately predict market changes, and they often do wrong things. The difference is that this group of people can maximize their achievements in their own right, but try to prevent damage in their own wrong. Whether this statement is true or not, I think it can be applied to all aspects of life.

Three words to comfort yourself when frustrated. Frustrated and poor are the strong enemies of life. I firmly believe that daffodils will always bloom

advice
Like

About the Creator

test

test ok

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.