Psyche logo

Those unforgettable years

The school can also smell a faint fragrance

By li liPublished 2 years ago 13 min read
Like

The passing days are turned over like the pages of a book we have read. Some things in life are forgotten, but some things, such as the wonderful passages and contents of the book, are unforgettable for life. I will never forget my teaching years and days in the mountain country. ...

I was in the school is located on a quiet and quiet mountain, she backed by the mountain on three sides of the mountain, the mountain grows lush tall trees, high trees no pine, cypress, camphor... In the woods, there are sparrows, turtledoves, magpies, and some unknown birds singing all day. In summer, cicadas and frogs in the river can be heard. Every year, when spring comes, countless wildflowers bloom on the cliff and blowing in the wind, you can smell the faint fragrance in the school. In front of the school, there is a road, about 800 meters at one end of the road to the village, about six miles on the other side of the road is the county state-owned factory is located. There are about 1,000 workers in the county's state-owned factories. The factories have no schools, and their children are sent to our schools. Outside the school road is just opposite a small river, the river is three or four meters wide, the river is about one meter deep, there are rows of willow trees, and the beach is some low bushes. Every summer some adults and children are playing in the water to cool off. The river flows slowly through the front of our school. It is a beautiful place with beautiful scenery. Living here is a beautiful pleasure.

Our school is the largest township center school in the county. There is more than 130 teaching staff in our school, including more than 80 female teachers. Of our more than eighty female teachers, to say the most beautiful girl is our school teacher Zhang Xiaona.

Zhang Xiaona is the child of a factory near our township. She did not want to work in a factory when she graduated from high school, but she wanted to work in a school as a teacher. So she came to our school as a primary school Chinese teacher through her uncle who works in the county culture and Education Bureau. Zhang Xiaona therefore I became a school colleague. Zhang Xiaona is lively and cheerful, warm and generous, a girl everyone loves. Every time I see her in school, she would take the initiative to greet me. Therefore, from the bottom of my heart, I also like this girl very much, and I also intend to communicate with her. She is young and beautiful, usually likes to dress up, in our county is also a fashionable girl, popular fashion, she likes to wear, at that time the county girl just implemented perm, she also followed them. With such a pretty girl, it's natural for young men to chase her. This caused some gossip, her affair has become a hot topic in our school.

I remember that day was just past the Spring Festival in 1980, two days before leaving school, Zhang Xiaona suddenly came to my home, she said to me happily: Miss Li, after two days we will become neighbors, the original beauty Zhang Xiaona is not willing to live in the home, not to come to school to live, and the school requires a dormitory, just and our home is a room of the teacher's dormitory originally and Miss Zhao lived together because the teacher married away, so she will move to live. At that time, the teachers' dormitory and teachers' family rooms in our school were together, so Zhang Xiaona became my neighbor. That day we talked for a long time, a blink of an eye, come to dinner time, leave Zhang Xiaona to eat, she was not polite, and we had dinner together. Since Zhang Xiaona moved here, we have had more opportunities to communicate with each other. When I come to my home, I often go to her bedroom to play, and I have more understanding of Zhang Xiaona.

There were five siblings in her family. Both of her parents were county state-owned factory workers, and her four older brothers were also county state-owned factory workers. At that time, their families were all registered urban residents and all had jobs. It is also a family that people envy.

One afternoon I had only one class, after the class, I just sat down in the office, and saw Zhang Xiaona mysterious open the door of our office, quietly walking up to me, in my ear whispered: "Ming Yan sister, go to my dormitory, I have something nice to show you." Looking at her mysterious appearance, I and colleagues made a greeting, along with Zhang Xiaona toward her bedroom direction. Came to her dorm, she opened a mysterious large wooden box, I leaned over to look in a, o full of all kinds of organic glass buttons of clothes, her organic glass button is not the sort of four organic glass buttons of old clothes, but in the past two years to some suit type organic glass button suit, there is a button, and two of three buttons, There are lots of colors, red, yellow, khaki and blue. Although I am bigger than Zhang Xiaona ten years old, I and Zhang Xiaona figure about the same, we are one meter six head, fat and thin also not much. Zhang Xiaona asked me to try on her perspex button suit one by one. I was dazzled when I tried the clothes on a full bed on her bed. Wearing her beautiful clothes touched the heart of my beautiful woman and thought how wonderful it was that I had them. Zhang Xiaona and I said: "Ming Yan sister, in fact, your figure, your appearance in our school is one of the first two, is you usually wear to soil point, just in the early thirties to dress into a forty or fifty years old lady, you listen to people behind what you say." I busy ask: "They say I what" "they say you a day dusty face, face also doesn't hit powder son, old like a Li teacher too". Zhang XIAONA ENTHUSIASM TO ME "MINYAN ELDER SISTER, THIS KIND OF STYLE CLOTHES IS VERY POPULAR NOW, YOU SEE WHICH GOOD, YOU TAKE TO WEAR A FEW DAYS FIRST, YOU ALSO BUY A FEW HENCEFORTH, OTHERWISE YOU AFFECT THE IMAGE OF OUR THESE FEMALE TEACHERS TEAM". I didn't think it would matter so much how a teacher dressed. I used to buy two perspex buttons, but they were four gray perspex buttons, and none of them were suits. Before leaving, Zhang Xiaona did not forget to ask me to take back a few Plexiglas button suits to wear. Under Zhang Xiaona's repeated sincere and passionate persuasion, I chose a pink suit and a khaki Plexiglas button suit. Zhang Xiaona let me put on the pink Plexiglas button suit immediately back, I can not but her, the pink Plexiglas button suit on the body. After putting on the suit, Zhang Xiaona took her makeup again and gave me a scratch. Zhang Xiaona took the mirror, let me have A look, I look at the mirror, under my big jump, that is still me ah, it is the fairy down in the sky. Zhang Xiaona smiled and said to me: "Mingyan sister, you are beautiful ah, you are a flower in our school, you will dress like this in the future." This remark made me blush. At this time, Zhang Xiaona dormitory teacher Zhao also came back after class. Zhao teacher into the dormitory after I looked at several eyes, the mouth a strength to say: "usually really didn't see ah, originally we teacher Li or a big beauty ah!" In THE SIDE OF ZHANG XiaONA is proud to say: "Ming Yan elder sister, how, you thank me, I turned you into a big beauty!" Xiaona SMILED AND I HUGGED TOGETHER, I pretended to be angry and said: "Crazy girl, don't make, what time it is" I PUSHED AWAY XIAONA, raised his hand to see the time, has been more than six o 'clock. I WEAR XIAONA SUIT, MOUTH SAID THANK YOU, LEFT THEIR DORMITORY, WHEN I walked out of THEIR DORMITORY XIAONA ALSO BLUNT I made a face, the mouth also said: "Ming Yan sister, see tonight brother-in-law so hurt you". It made my face blush.

Back home, my husband is cooking at home, see me come in, a bowl of soy sauce he does not know where to put the bowl, straight Leng Leng standing where eyes radiating joy, I see that is for many years have not looked at my eyes. I SHY shy red face TO the husband said: "good-looking", the husband hurriedly said: "good-looking" spoony said to me: "Just now I also you for that fairy went to the wrong place". Nearby, the little girl clapped her hands and shouted happily: "Beautiful, beautiful, very beautiful, Mom is so beautiful!"

The next morning I felt particularly energetic, got up early, and cooked breakfast for my husband and daughter, I found out from the bottom of the box of years of unused cosmetics and gave myself light makeup. Look at the time is going to class, I will put on from Zhang Xiaona where borrowed pink Plexiglas button suit came to the classroom.

I teach a grade three graduating class, rural children are uneven in age, school age early and late, so in the graduation class I teach, the young have 14 or 15 years old, the big also have 18 or 19 years old students. As soon as I entered the classroom door that day, I found that all the students' eyes were amazing bright eyes, as if discovering a new continent, the students stared at me carefully listening to my lecture. This is I have never felt a lecture experience since I was engaged in the teaching profession, feel that it is so full of fun. During the class, usually and I have no words to say the monitor of class three Wang Hongmei half said to me: Teacher Li, today you beautiful ah.

One day, half a month later, it was Sunday, Zhang Xiaona and I went to the county together, I a "bite" to buy a green Plexiglas button suit and a wine red Plexiglas button suit.

I put ON THE Plexiglas BUTTON in the mirror, ZHANG Xiaona busy said good-looking, supply and marketing cooperatives of the business member also interrupt praise way: you do teachers put on such clothes, is beautiful. Satisfied, I paid and put the clothes I had taken off with my new Burgundy Plexiglas button-down suit.

Xiao-na zhang hey hey smile at this time the two, and then said to me: cunningly "Ming yan elder sister, today I take you to a nice place, can you haven't been to" speak up "my hand will go toward outside walk, xiao-an zhang took me to a corner of the main street and stopped. I looked up and saw the sign written "beautiful woman hair salon" I said to Zhang Xiaona: "What are we doing here?" She pushed me and said, "Ming yan elder sister, you go in and see say" I am under xiao-na zhang shoved into the facade, on entering the room, immediately have a master to entertain us sit, I sit down and look around once on all sides, the room is not small, there are a dozen chefs are busy, then a young teacher took a hair picture album about our hot that French, I a face of vacant, then busy xiao-na zhang and I said: "This is our county's most famous hair salon, the master is from Shenzhen to learn art back, our county love beautiful girls and daughters-in-law all come here." At this time the small master side accepted while introducing their shop to us. Under the persuasion of Zhang Xiaona and the hairdresser, I agreed with them. Listened to the stylist XiaoNa when you say, we are high school teachers, stylist, introduce me to French golden big waves, stylist says this hairstyle is suitable for my age and suitable for my career, ironing out the effect is first-class, more can reveal your knowledge of female intellectual, feminine and taste, body all wisps emitting fragrance, it is a mature and steady heavy, beautiful, sexy. I NODDED SILENTLY, AFTER A WHILE THE STORE JUST free OF two SEATS, XIAONA said she JUST ironed a head, so we two people will sit up. After perm hair, I took a look in front of the mirror, a look is really beautiful, I am satisfied with the smile and Xiaona out of the hair salon.

We are riding a bicycle in the direction of the home, into the village, just across from a high voice on our women shout: "is that Mr. Li, Mr. Li ye into the city, just now I see you from far away, thought that is where the beauty to our country, into a look, and is recognized by you, both of you became a movie star, beautiful beautiful". I heard the high voice must be a student from Liu Dongsheng's parents and Jia's elder sister. Waiting for me to speak, the outspoken Jia elder sister touches me with a suit of organic glass buttons on the side of said: "Mr. Li you in with this new suit, with this outfit is very beautiful, this suit is new, like you as a teacher is to wear something nice, my two kids to listen to your class all said, Mr. Li is the more learned, is to wear a little soil." I was surprised to hear that. I had no idea how much my clothes affected my image. Back home, to see my head of golden waves, my husband is not only happy but also on my face kissed two times, amused the side of the little girl a strong said: "dad ashamed dad ashamed". Blushing and angry, I said to my husband, "You do not pay attention to the image and influence of the children in front of you."

Under the influence of xiao-na zhang I also started to pay attention to their dress, I think he has the responsibility to allow themselves to be brighter, and more beautiful, every day before class I have to change my light make-up, and each week takes turns to put the two organic glass buttons suit to the students in class, feel refreshed every day, I also found that the students become more and more love to listen to the classes I teach, Some male students came down from class and came to my office with books and asked questions. The students like to stay with me. Even back home, watching me every day wearing a shiny perspex button suit with a beautiful big wave, usually not a lot of words of my husband has become good to talk. Like to look at me and talk to me. My mood will be better and better. We have become closer and closer to each other.

I was more fond of my work, I earnestly and patiently answered questions for each student, and I felt that I had endless strength. That year, I took the English test of the third graduating class of junior high school and won first place in the county. In the second year, I was rated as an excellent teacher by the county and city.

Later, because my English teaching results have been at the forefront of the city, outstanding results, I was transferred by the municipal education Bureau to teach English in a middle school in the city. Left township central school, I feel a lot, I thank which township central school work experience for me, thank you more xiao-na zhang garment instrument has affected me in life, though she is age younger than me, but he knows the love of beauty, understands the true meaning of life, is she makes me understand life is to have a beautiful people and things, their beauty is to create beautifully, Beautiful life makes people progress, she makes me love beauty, love the beautiful life.

humanity
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.