Psyche logo

The truth of Covid

Discernment is a vital skill to not fall for Informational Social Influence

By AyumiPublished 2 years ago Updated 12 months ago 4 min read
Like
The truth of Covid
Photo by Yoav Aziz on Unsplash

I have written about covid before in my story right around the time when most of the states had lifted their restrictions. To the best of my knowledge, Hawaii was the last state to do so. I finally traveled to see my son in CA in June 2022. Since I chose not to be vaccinated, my daily life was somewhat restricted, especially while the state required the vaccine passport to enter any government offices and restaurants.

By the end of March, the state of Hawaii lifted its mandatory requirement and now the state is open to mainland visitors without restrictions excluding international travelers. Just as I explained how and why I made my decision not to be vaccinated in my last story, "Covid and me", this time I feel compelled to share the editorial, "COVID UPDATE: What is the truth" written by Russell Blaylock, a retired neurosurgeon, Theoretical Neuroscience Research, LLC, published by Surgical Neurology International, Publisher of Scientific Journals*1

Granted, this is an editorial. It means it is his opinion. However, he has listed 74 references we can cross-reference on our own not to mention his personal and professional connections with experts in the field. On page 2, he talks about the suspension of Dr. Meryl Nass' medical license by the medical board in Maine, and the ordering of her psychiatric evaluation for prescribing Ivermectin and sharing her expertise in this field. I did not know the existence of Ivermectin at the time when the news of the availability, a very effective medicine at earlier onset and mild cases of covid at an unbelievably low cost spread over the internet. I saw many ads and short videos on Youtube making a point of how crazy it is to use the med that is used for horses and slandering doctors who prescribed it. Yet, I also found that there were more than enough scientific evidence and the history of the medicine being administrated to humans for several decades for other symptoms and illnesses.

Around the same time, I began to hear about the doctors, whom I have been following, getting censored and warned by social media platforms such as LinkedIn and Youtube saying that they are spreading "misinformation", therefore, their accounts will be closed unless they remove the videos with the misinformation.

This was a huge red flag for me.

- Who is deciding what is misinformation and what is not?

Those doctors are talking about their field and without a doubt, they have more experience and knowledge about the covid which is a new and much unknown virus to anyone on the earth including social media administrators.

-How did they determine which doctors are spreading what they call "misinformation"?

Why are they prohibiting the freedom of speech of the experts in the field without any clear evidence of such misconduct?

To me, it was enough to see that something isn't right about the information that is fed to the general public. Although the information about the earlier intervention of successful treatments for Covid wasn't available in the major media in the US, they were in some independent sources. The earlier intervention protocol was in fact available only if you seek them elsewhere but in hospitals. I have heard more than one story about going to the hospital at the early signs of onset but only to be sent home with the instruction to come back when you have a high fever or pains become intolerable. This was the most ridiculous thing I have ever heard in my life.

The article mentions more than a few examples of such illogical and unethical conduct of authorities and people in the decision-making position.

I believe that I have made the right decision for me not to jab myself with the vaccine during the experimental stages. Unfortunately, many young people are suffering now not because of the covid itself but possibly of the vaccination they have received. The article mentioned the data of the insurance company OneAmerica that the death rate of individuals aged 18 to 64 had increased 40% over the pre-pandemic period. The company's CEO stated that this is the highest death rate in the history of insurance records.

Indeed, this fact itself does not prove that the vaccine was the cause of the rising death toll for this age category. I cannot help but wonder if they had been informed of alternative ways of treatment intervention at the onset of covid through major media such as TV and the government agencies as I had via my research and foreign sources, they could have discerned what is the best course of action for them to protect themselves from Covid.

We live in such a fast and convenient information age today. Less than a few decades ago, getting information itself was a challenge. Now, identifying useful and correct information by discerning the information available is a new challenge to make any decisions in this world of overflowed information, especially when it comes to your health and well-being.

I hope that you would access to the link provide the full article, "Covid Update" and reevalute your decision to receive booster shots. If not, at least always questions whatever you read or hear no matter where the information came from, and use discernment to make important decisions such as injecting or consuming something in your body.

*1 https://surgicalneurologyint.com/surgicalint-articles/covid-update-what-is-the-truth/

advice
Like

About the Creator

Ayumi

Everything I do, I do for LOVE. Writing is a way I express my love to the world. Thank you for reading my stories.

YouTube: ayumi@3489

http://linkedin.com/in/ayumi-h

Instagram ayumi_hg

Tipping is never expected but always appreciated.

Aloha🌺

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.