Psyche logo

The storm

If you run from your past to fast it may not catch up to you, but your guilt will.

By The LionessPublished 3 years ago 2 min read
Like

The gale howled not to dissimilar to Casanova as the sullen air ensued, the pitter patter of the rain against my souls embodied the orchestrated pursuit. The lighting reverberated off the ground transmitting an involuntary shudder which traced my spine. Conflicted, I halted just for an instance as the flicker of light and trundling of thunder cause me to endeavour in my bearings portraying what ceases to exist as my mind began to reminisce…

Those summer days we spent away absentmindedly elapsing the hours when the sun shone with no account of showers. The birds would sing when we gazed at the once vibrant blue skies, speculating the worlds how’s and why’s. We were contently Naive. What will transpire? Remembered suddenly of that refreshing braze which bestowed upon use, the extraordinarily diplomatic atmosphere responsible for constructing jubilant sensations. We free to fly. The flowers would never fail to blossom, as did your beauty back when are paths become intertwined. Comparable to those rose vines we would harvest in memory to the then un-established infatuation we shared. However, knowing now, I should have opened my eyes, just a glance would have enabled me to perceive those devil horns you discretely disguised behind your twinkling eyes and that beacon of light. For now, they are like thorns in my side incorporating the premature warning signs I neglected then which inadvertently led to now…

Finally Grasping for the golden doorknob as the clouds generated an inescapable eclipse, personifying my doubt as my mind began to dance. Just dance. Attempting the tango as I manged to unlock the door just like I had accomplished before. However today was distinctive. Peculiar. Quite bizarre. Similar to the diverse frequency of the weather, I became to become elaborated with emotions, once ignored now so prominent it burned abysmally indicting at the animosity encompassed via her agonising shrieks echoing though the awry silence. The rain now pelting the window at such a force it penetrated throw the hallucinations I indorsed. A knell in my ear emerged separately, as the light of day destitute the haze.

Nowadays, the storm has departed bequeathing pounding upon my malevolent deed. As now you may observe the bewildered conscience, as you query sanity experiencing the emphatically absence of mortality. for now, I take a pew, just gazing with fire blazing. Tolerating the interactant heat admitted which traces my spine…What is one to do with time? Is there honestly and truly a fate worse than death? Or should we just accept and objectively forget? Appreciatively, I do understand its significance, nevertheless I cannot except the reproductions that will eventually be revealed. Reluctant, barely for one does not fail to recall what they utter most regret…

humanity
Like

About the Creator

The Lioness

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.