Psyche logo

The Special Thing About One's Mind

Barlin Chaves

By Barlin ChavesPublished 3 years ago 4 min read
Like
Photo of me taken inside The Broad

I always think about time machines that could bring me to the past and future. Oftentimes, I think about space machines that could take me somewhere else away from this world. Sometimes, I think about inventing a machine that could make my wrong decisions to right one or to correct my mistakes and show me the path I should take so I could guarantee the ending that I want. All of these, I know I couldn't make them happen. I am not capable enough to build one of these. I wish I knew more about technologies or machineries, but unfortunately don’t which is totally okay. I can only imagine in my mind and I realized, I can do this all in my mind. And it gives me the good feeling that inside my head, I could do anything I want without doing any harm to anyone. It is like building things like these inside my head without having actual things that I need to build one in reality. In reality, I have a lot of ignorance about all sorts of things.

My point is, imagination is so powerful indeed. It can bring me back to time, to place, to the people I love (who are no longer living in this world,) and to experience what I want to wish to do that I couldn’t in our reality. I want to fly and get lost to it. The feeling of the freedom to do what I please. There is no right or wrong. All just the flow of the story that I want to see, to hear, to experience, and to feel. Is it just me? Even so, I am enjoying the moments of imagining the things that I could not do in reality. It is breathtaking. It doesn't cost any money to entertain myself on doing this. I sound crazy, but it doesn't matter. What matters is, what makes me feel free at least. I wonder about a lot of things and get curious to the things that I find amazing or interesting. The peaceful thoughts of having fun without any restrictions. No laws to follow nor to break.

The beauty of silence and the beauty of not being anxious about anything but just flying as high as I could and driving my own self to the things I could not imagine. I wish I could explain more of it, but I can only briefly describe how it is and what it feels like being just who I am in the world I created in my mind. This is the idea of exploring more about being creative in a way that involves one’s imaginations. Being able to wake up in the morning thinking how great it is to be alive, and enforcing a positive perspective about having a good mind set can be very helpful in a way that it can help me manage to deal with negativity coming from any person or any situation.

It is not the darkness I see whenever I close my eyes, rather I see things I could not see in "reality." The weird mind of mine could not be understood by most, but it is okay. I don't want to be understood because that's not exactly why I am writing this all about. I am more about sharing my own thoughts about the power of our imaginations because I think it is very special. This is how I feel about having my own imaginations. I am the author of my own story, I am the inventor of the things I want to build and have. What I want to say is that each one's mind is unique and special and I hope everyone realizes that.

There are no restrictions to share this kind of story of explorations deeper inside one’s mind. I own my mind and my imaginations and so you are to yours. The word of wisdom that I can share with you is, “The mind is the time/space travel machine itself and the fuel that powers it is our imaginations.” Learn to fly and be free in your mind. You might find something special that you haven't before. What our minds can do is beyond what we could imagine and sometimes we just need to learn how to be more creative and willing to discover what more we can do, not just in our imaginations, and maybe one day try to do it and make it happen in reality.

art
Like

About the Creator

Barlin Chaves

Sugar & spice and everything nice. It’s always “LinVenture” time w friends & family. I am an Ice cream hunter/ Foodie/ Adventurer.

I love Philosophy and Arts.

I draw my favorite anime.

I mentor people about "inner peace.”

Life is BEAUTIFUL!💜

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.