Psyche logo

The explanation.

I want to make this a journal of my life and my story.

By Im just floatingPublished 4 years ago 3 min read
Like

Explanation

I guess this is where it really starts, this is more going to be more of a book and collection of stories from my life and my travels. I want this to be somewhere where people can come to and just escape for a few minutes of the day and feel a little bit better after they have read what I have to write. This place is going to be a collection of my own personal experiences from my life as I deal with what goes on in my life, there may be somethings that people feel uncomfortable reading but this for me is going to be a place where I can offload what I am feeling, how my day is going and what I have been up-to.

The main reason that I want to start doing this is because I am one of those many people who suffer from mental health, I want to get the awareness out there, for people to hear my story and see wether I can help people in their struggle with mental health. I just really want people to feel a little bit more comfortable with who they are and know that no one is alone in this.

As mental heath is becoming more and more common in the younger generations and as technology and solic media becomes more and more prominent in everyday life, poeple are becoming more isolated from each other, more people are begining to struggle by themselves which even for a healthy person is not good. But for someone who suffers from mental this feeling of people becoming more and more distant from you make you feel more alone that ever.

It's hard to wake up everyday with the feeling that you want to go right back to sleep and not wake up for a long time; then being to by people that you need to go to sleep earlier, or you need to stop goign out everynight, doesn't help that feeling. It is hard to explain it to most people because you end up feeling silly saying that you can't sleep at night, as there is so much going on in your head. But as soon as morning comes around you just want to go to sleep and not wake up. Its one of those feeling that you can't really expalin because no matter what way you try to say it out loud it will never really make sense and this goes with trying to explain a lot with mental health, no matter how you say it it will not make that much sense. Like how do you try and say to someone "hey I'm having fun but I just want to bust out it tears and just brake down right here and right now." You can and it is that main thing that a lot of people don't get is no matter how hard you try you can get it out, which in return eats you up from the inside out.

This place for me is going to be where I feel like I will be able to escape from this and I just want to bring you guys along on my journey, from where it began for me to where I am now. I just want people to be more aware of mental health and if this ends up helping people with their own mental health thats great and if you are someone that suffers with mental health just know that your not alone and I hope that I can give you a bit of peace of mind when ever you read my pages.

I will also be posting one here once a week a chapter of my book that I am writing and it would be amazing if anyone could give me feedback on your thought and what you think I need to add to it. But most of all I hope you guys just ejoy that stories that I will be posting on here.

Follow me on my instergram to see what I am up to as well.

depression
Like

About the Creator

Im just floating

Just a normal guy that doesn't know what he wants to do in life, and enjoing the adventure of traveling the world and not being in the same place for to long.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.