Psyche logo

The Dark Side of the INFJ

Not all INFJs are the good souls people might think...

By Jon LamboPublished 5 years ago 7 min read
Like

I am an INFJ.

If you are unfamiliar about what an INFJ means, then I urge you to read my other article, Inside the Mind of the INFJ, then come back to finish this.

Everyone's personality evolves over time. Experiences in this cruel world can cause some people to cave in, and doing that causes them to view life in a different way. It can twist a person's view, completely destroying a good soul. I hate to say it is possible. Some times good souls are placed in a position where they have to take a second look at things. Experiences change people, thus changing their personalities. Every person on this Earth is hiding behind some sort of curtain. Whether it be anger, sex, abuse, depression, etc... we do this because we are afraid of what other people might say, or it isn't openly excepted by society. Us INFJs are no exception. From my research, this is extremely rare for an INFJ to "go to the dark side." When we feel that we have been severally wronged, we will go to the very end to make sure that person gets what they deserve. It's especially brutal when we see someone hurting others. That will land that person in a fate worse than death.

INFJs have the most interesting personality traits. Each one makes them a force to be reckoned with if you mistreat them or others in their presence. INFJs are people too, and we go through things just as much as anyone else. When an INFJ goes to the dark side, they actually start to display traits similar to that of a sociopath. Some come back... and others don't.

Introvert

Being an introvert can sometimes give you a bad rap. In my experience, it just depends on how attractive you are whether people automatically bestow upon you a bad or good rap.

On the other hand, you have everyone around you talking. Since you are quiet, you tend to hear everything. You won't believe the stuff I have overheard simply by just keeping my mouth shut and just listening. It will surely change your view on certain people, if not people in general.

Since all lies stem from truth, you have to put some faith in what people say. For example, if Annie says that Bobby gave her an STD that might be the truth, but Annie could just be a whore. So, if a dark INFJ overheard this, it could be placed in his memory to be used against that person. Oh, what did you say? You think that may not be true? Well, this is where the INFJ gets their power. We know people. We know how people will react to certain things. Even though it may not be true, the INFJ knows that people always tend to see the bad in others because it makes them feel better about themselves. That is why he keeps it.

Another thing about being an introvert is most people simply look over you. No one really takes you as a threat. I remember when I was in high school someone came to me trying to stir up some drama.

"Heard you been talkin' some shit homie!"

The guy that was sitting beside me looked at him and said, "Bruh... he has been my lab partner for the whole year and hasn't said a word to me, so I doubt he said anything about you so sit your ass down."

I honestly didn't say anything about him, but you see my point?

Intuition

I've said this before in my previous article; this is the most powerful one out of the bunch (in my humble opinion). I say this because it means that you know things without even really knowing them. I know that sometimes I just know some things without really knowing where I learned them or heard them. Pretty freaky.

Now, imagine just knowing things about someone that you yourself didn't even know you knew? This can be a dangerous issue regarding a rogue INFJ. I want you to envision someone that you've never met in your life, but somehow they know things only your best friend would know. Of course, there is no "mystical" work at play here—although we are often called the mystics. I can't speak on others, but I have a terrible memory. I believe my "intuition" comes from things I have either heard (whether that be over heard or told), read, or seen and just forgotten. This is what I feel an intuition is due to my own experiences.

Can you imagine the destruction a dark INFJ could bring on your life with this information?!

Feeling

Yet again, this is the one that I have found to be the most disturbing. You will understand what I am referring to if you have read my Inside the Mind of an INFJ article. This, just like rest, is dangerous. This trait gives us the ability to feel others' emotions. Once the INFJ unleashes their destruction on the person, they are able to tap into their feelings. This will allow them to make certain they have done their job. I'd venture to say that this would be used as a means to measure the amount of pain they would want to place on this unfortunate individual.

Judgement

After it is all said and done, this trait gives INFJs foreseeing powers. After their reign of destruction has begun, they will be able to foretell their victim's path. Of course, no one can really see into the future. We do this by being able to put certain bits and pieces together to form a very accurate guess on how this certain person will handle this particular situation. We aren't always right, but I've been pretty damn close most of the time. This will only increase their ability to ruin your life even more. If they can accurately guess the actions of their consequences, then it will be awfully hard to escape their wrath on what they wish to happen to you.

Thinking

Everyone has a sub-type trait to them. Mine happens to be the thinking trait. Any INFJ with this trait is expectantly dangerous. Why? If you have a person who will sit down and think out every possible outcome and plan out your attack in great detail... that presents you with a grave problem.

Just these traits alone are able to harm, but it is the combination that makes it deadly. Let me explain what I mean:

Hearing all of the target's secrets, you gather intel on them with your introvert trait. With these secrets, you are able to use your intuitiveness to uncover greater deeper skeletons in the closet by following your gut feeling. Once you have all of this information, you whip out the thinking cap to deep think on how to get your point across in accordance with your judgement trait on how all of this will turn out. Once you have your plan laid out accordingly, you attack using your feeling trait so you know exactly how far to push it. Then... boom. You win, they lose.

Like I said previously, it is extremely rare for an INFJ to act in this manner. Although rare, not impossible. I know because this was me at one point in my life. It was a very dark time in my life. Living a very sheltered life, I grew up a very caring person. My parents raised me to believe that people are inherently good and left me in the dark about how the world really is. When I grew up and left the house, I was blown away at the evil of this world. It all hit me at once and I felt that the only way to survive was to retaliate in an evil manner. Every bad thing that could happen, happened. I was just tired of trying to be the good guy all the time so I switched. I started to use these traits to get revenge on the people that had done me wrong. I know now that you can't fight fire with fire. You only make more fire. You have to fight evil with goodness. Don't get me wrong, in the sense of if someone does something bad then you should let it roll off your shoulder. Wrong. You need to take a stand to people like that because if they are doing it to you, then chances are they are doing it to others as well.

My last statement is to the INFJ reading this right now. Be nice and spread kindness, but don't let people walk all over you or others. I could give you the, "With power comes great responsibilities" speech, but I won't. The only way we will change this world is by taking a stand to the people that do evil unto others.

humanity
Like

About the Creator

Jon Lambo

“Mouth closed, chin down, and eyes up.” - Kyokushin Proverb

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.