Psyche logo

Simple

Time will tell

By Taylor DukePublished 4 years ago 3 min read
1

Hi, My name is Taylor.. I’ve had a rather strange journey.. I’ve had my highs and I’ve had my lows. They call me a silent sufferer. Because I’ll stay locked in my head about things that are serious for a long while. And just suffer the consequence and loneliness of my minds way of being a jerk. I am very humble I don’t take anything for granted... I think? I can actually be very positive despite the negative challenges I face inside my mind. I believe you can find the positive to every negative... and at times that can be hard! I’m really into the mind. I pay attention to facial expressions, body language, tome reactions, responses and remarks in order to better understand what people are really thinking... I pay attention to these things even when I’m not the one engaged in conversation with them to get an idea of not only who they are but how they think and why that’s how they think. I’m very literal and serious... although can’t anyone also be a huge goof ball. My down side I here is that I like to have control over everything around me I like to have everything close to me that I love so you could imagine how being a mother with out her children is extra challenging for me. I obsess on making myself perfect because I want them in my life. But I haven’t won that battle. I am a very open and very honest person I am not ashamed of anything about myself Although I do feel that I am failing my babies. I do feel ashamed of that. However I also feel it’s a shame that when you need your loved ones the most it’s conditional I feel when your at your lowest you should be able to count on them to not give up with out a fight on you but instead they get angry and blame everything on you just not caring. In reality they couldn’t be more wrong not care? My kids my life my my mind my heart my everything just all down the tubes and you think that I just don’t care? Why is it that people think that addicts just don’t care? Like you think I am happy with only living a partial life? Do you think I am happy that my children my children are not with me? I mean they are my babies how could I not care about that? Seriously? Simply because I’m addict means that I don’t care I guess... and everyone leaves it at that because they don’t want to deal with the truth but I. Reality because no body wants to deal with what needs to be dealt with in addiction addiction is the greatest most huge pandemic in the world and we lose thousands of people everyday to addiction! But never mind that right? I like to meet the needs of people who are spiritually hurting who are sad who have had a bad day who need a hug because I know how that feels so I’m easy to relate with . Empathy is a huge deal and I don’t think very many people have it which is a shame because we all have feelings and half the people bottle them up and go half the time being in a bad mood are just focussing tunnel vision on what they have to do which yay everyone loves 9 to 5 that’s what I live my life for systematic function yes haw!!! I like how systematic people don’t like to deal with the realities of addiction or to deal with the addict at all but yet their family member a people that are missed may e it’s a part of that systematic function and peoplw don’t even know it? In my stories I’m going write a lot about addiction

addiction
1

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.