Psyche logo

Remember the original dream?

Give these people whose dreams are eaten by dogs

By testPublished 2 years ago 9 min read
Like

XiuXiu is my best friend in high school. She spent the hard years of senior three in the same class. She studied hard and got very good exam results. Then she was admitted to a famous university in Beijing. Now she is studying in a graduate school in a university not far from me. At the same time, she works as an intern in a top 500 company. XiuXiu's company is the leading big brother enterprise in the global information technology industry, but she works as an intern in the personnel department in her room, and her technical major seems to be what kind of administrative work or management method. In short, it doesn't tie in with human resources or information technology.

I asked her what she wanted to do later. XiuXiu said she wanted to do business in a luxury goods company. I heard that the treatment of interns there was more than 500 yuan a day. If she could be a regular employee, there was no doubt that there was too much money to count.

I asked her why she was working as an intern here, an internship that was irrelevant to the future and the current situation. XiuXiu said that he just wanted to mix a work experience, and nothing else mattered.

I asked her what she planned for the future. XiuXiu said that she would prepare for the Spring Festival in advance, quit this internship, go home and write her graduation thesis, and then find an internship, the kind that can become a regular, and then work. I don't know what to look for.

I'm a little indifferent. I don't feel quite right, but I can't say anything. I always subconsciously feel why XiuXiu, a good student of such a blessed person, didn't make me feel wonderful and shocking at all. I have always felt that XiuXiu should be the kind of person who has always amazed me.

XiuXiu said that he always felt that there were shortcomings in his life, lack of motivation and enthusiasm, as if everything was arranged. She has been practicing from a class of famous universities, Baoshan Research Institute, gold medal tutors, and the top 500. She has been relatively stable and smooth along the way. But I still remember a sentence: success is just a mediocre life. In those days, I didn't quite understand it, but now looking at our peaceful life without any ripples, I instantly feel that this statement is too in place. XiuXiu's life is fettered by a way, as if cheating is wrong. Naturally, XiuXiu, who has always been excellent, will not let himself have an affair, but just be the fastest one on the track. I told XiuXiu, why do I think your life should not be like this? XiuXiu said: what do you think of me going overseas to study for a doctorate? Then there will be a foreign environment. I almost overturned the chair.

XiuXiu, remember Xuanxuan? At the beginning, Xuanxuan, who played the piano very well in our class, but got poor grades, came to class leisurely every day, the tall big Xuanxuan. I want to tell you about her now.

At the beginning, Xuanxuan had the admission notice of music majors from Peking University, Tsinghua University and other famous schools, but her examination results were very poor, and she only went to a second-class university undergraduate, or art majors, which was a great effort. She studied as a pianist for four years. Finally, when she graduated, she was admitted to one of the top three universities in Australia and studied vocal music again. She studied as a global famous pianist XXX (I don't remember). We usually chat on Feixin. I watched her slowly integrate into overseas life and gradually look for her inner honor under another sky. I saw her music dream bloom little by little, and her music gradually from the piano classroom of the school, Step onto the stage, face the world, and move towards a higher and more beautiful place. Xuanxuan has recently applied for a doctoral candidate at Yale University. There is no problem. When he learns, he will be a composer. I've been thinking that she was not the best or even the worst at the beginning, but now you can take a look at the students in our so-called sprint class at the beginning. Which world has her wonderful and strong, with her grand games? Feel free to call and ask about the top ten good students in our class. Some of them are struggling in the postgraduate entrance examination class every year. It seems that if they fail to pass the examination, they are really sorry for the reputation of excellent students in the past 20 years; Some have been admitted to graduate school, and go out to find a company to practice every day, or help teachers compile books to earn small money; Some work. I get off work at 2:00 a day, earn some money, rent a small old house, read books and newspapers, and talk nonsense.

When I just met Xuanxuan again, she really made my heart vibrate. She has been looking for her favorite, using her expertise to explore a person's world. In her life before college in, she didn't get promoted to the eleventh place in the exam, but she didn't give up her dream, that is, song, that is, electronic piano. Her inner happiness has songs, and his heart has a certain vision and a certain persistent pursuit. I still remember that one night, when she got the notice that Tsinghua's art majors could subtract 80 points, she bounced and shouted in the class. At that time, the class looked at her with disdain, knowing that she had lost 180, and had not been admitted to Tsinghua University, and that art majors were a Mao, and high literacy was the last word. But XiuXiu, everyone was wrong. Xuanxuan was happy that her music was finally recognized. This was the moment of her dream to set sail. She knows it all by herself. Even if 280 points are less, he didn't get admitted to Tsinghua.

And me? Everyone is very prescriptive, especially standard. We use ABC and XYZ enterprises to enter good schools, graduate students who go to cattle, and squeeze into the top 500 as small interns, trying to add a flower to our environment, which is actually a morning glory, not a peony; Then I went to work and compared with each other with 4K a month's salary. I compared who was petty bourgeois, who was a famous brand, who was able to play outside, who rented a very large house and was well decorated. In the near future, everyone will continue to blindly compare where there is a house, where there is a car, and who married a rich man. But have you noticed that the Xuanxuan world is very big, and the world is getting smaller and smaller, and finally it becomes that everyone holds the 100000 yuan he earned from working overtime with his youth and shows off in many hot new buildings and several flashy and precious dining halls in Beijing. After being a good student for 20 years, what we finally achieve is a small nest and a fragile heart hidden under the surface of vanity.

You said you didn't expect me to become very good now, but I was a backward student at the beginning, and I didn't have Xuanxuan's expertise. In fact, I especially don't want to say these words, because it seems that I despise you.

In fact, I have no bad feelings for myself, just because everything you experience now is what I used to be. I especially want my personal experience to tell you this kind of old heart impression.

In my college life, I always thought that I wanted to have a high paid position, a decent job, want to be a legendary white-collar woman, live in a five-star hotel when going out, and no longer need to compare prices when shopping, so I ran out against this goal. But in the bright white-collar life one year after graduation, I can't see my own goal. I don't know why I have to work overtime and stay up all night. Is all I do to make others look like I'm busy and awesome? I'm too busy to call my mother. I'm too busy to be annoyed with my good friends. I'm too busy to be angry with my family at home. In fact, I'm not so busy. I'm just so annoyed that I lose my goal. I am a goal oriented person. Without goals, my life will become muddy water.

Until now, one day in July, I suddenly remembered my dream on the train. Mustard said that people's dream at the age of 17 is to a large extent a lifelong dream. Similarly, my 17-year-old dream of a little bit of recovery in my heart, more and more vibrant. After that, I miraculously stabilized my vitality and energy, started many things I wanted to do, and also understood many problems, such as why I often work overtime and happily bear the fact that there is no overtime pay. I began to be unconventional, firm and fierce. This is all because I have a goal in my heart. On the way to this goal, I understand what the key points are and what to give up. I learned to look at my world and the real world from multiple perspectives. My vision became more and more smooth and mellow, and my own mind became broader but disciplined. I try to read the history time I hated before, I try to do things in the way of doing business, I try Nahai's different voice in ear style, and I try to standardize all things that babies should not do before.

Husky said: if you go to a different road, you may see a different scenery from others. From the time I became a special child in the eyes of everyone, I slowly saw that there were so many wonderful lifestyles in the world, and I began to sincerely admire the greatness of workers dressed in greasy work clothes. I was slowly moved by the simplicity and kindness of working people at the bottom of social development. And these have been marked by my ruler to my standard life.

I want to rent another place next month. I moved into an 8.2-square-meter nest in a 20 square meter room. I greatly need to change my big bed into a small bed. I need to tidy up my things properly, instead of being able to find them everywhere like now. The sister of Xinfang is worried about whether I can accept the upcoming change. After all, it is difficult for me to go from extravagance to frugality. But XiuXiu, you know? My own heart doesn't care. On the contrary, I feel very happy. Because I have a goal in my heart, everything changes only for this goal. Being able to bend and stretch is a very important yardstick in my future life.

This morning, Xuanxuan said in Feixin that if she finally got into Yale University, let me give her a big reward. I laughed. Xuanxuan was like a gorgeous butterfly, running towards the broad music paradise step by step. And her love and the days I have gone through also let me understand that success is not a point definition, but a development definition. Only those souls who have goals, happiness, passion and perseverance can get rid of the constant vitality and live a larger and larger world.

Guide the dream, everything becomes easier, keep the childhood dream for a hundred years, if the dream still remembers the way home

humanity
Like

About the Creator

test

test ok

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.