Psyche logo

Puzzled mess

Can she be put together

By PoeticallyPurple24Published 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
Puzzled mess
Photo by Markus Winkler on Unsplash

I use to be perfect but it wasnt worth it.

I’m trying to figure out whet works bests for me .

But all I can remember is God made me imperfectly.

Everyday I contemplate my life.

Trying to pick up the pieces that just don’t fit right.

I crave success and I walk with confidence.

But why can’t my life have a little compliance?

I’m intelligent as can be and beautifully made.

Why can’t I find happiness beyond this blade 🩸.

Tears feel like acid in my eyes.

When will my self worth revise

I try to put my stubbornness aside .

But who will guide me so I can abide.

Every night I dream of the positivities.

But here I am full of hopes and unfinished responsibilities.

should ask I for help?

Tried that before ,did it work for me welp🤔🤷🏾‍♀️

I stumbled across so many hardships to be so young.

I’m just not like my peers among .

I have the brains,creativity,personality,talent ,spirit and smile that could change this corrupted world.

But how can I do that if I’m still visioned as a little girl .

I have to put my words in poetry to speak out my thoughts and how I feel.

But I don’t get why I can’t answer this puzzle still.

Maybe I need the right pieces to fit in the space .

Or quit trying to rush ,

keep it at a steady place?

All I know I’m ready for success.

I’m tired of this life I call a puzzled mess.

ptsd
Like

About the Creator

PoeticallyPurple24

I’m told I have a natural gift so let’s see how meaningful it really is !🥰

I used writing as a coping mechanism to get me through hardships in life .My goal is to become a poet that will change the world .I hope you can see my gift shine .

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.