Psyche logo

One Night (With You)

An Off Grid Production

By Conrad IlesiaPublished 2 years ago Updated 2 years ago 1 min read
Like

> I take the knife from the kitchen drawer.

I shine up the waiting blade.

This is why I am here.

This is what comforts me.

> Muffled cries from the next room.

A plead for mercy.

This is what comforts me.

This is what pleases me.

> I stand in her doorway, bigger than I am.

She is smaller than the corner she is in.

This is what pleases me.

This is why I am here.

> Her abdomen gives way.

Her blood cleanses me.

This is what comforts me.

This is what pleases me.

personality disorder
Like

About the Creator

Conrad Ilesia

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.