Psyche logo

My story so far.

Here we go...

By Marshall HaycockPublished 4 years ago 2 min read
Like

when I was younger, I used to never want to play in my tool by myself anymore and my mom asked me why one day and I said “because of the man upstairs with the sharp teeth.” So my mom didn’t think anything of it at the time. My brother used to always hear me talking to voices and he never told my mom cause he thought it was normal, he used to always keep me safe at night when I was younger. 6 years later I was diagnosed with autism, ADHD, Depression, OCD, Paranoia and psychotic episodes. I used too attend a special needs school called James brindley, things was going well so far, until the day they made a bunch of changes and didn’t even think of any of the outcomes for any students. So I left that school and never really had any education for 6 months. I ended up getting a place at hallmoor school and things was going well so far, I made a few friends, I had my first proper girlfriend, I bought her a ring and turns out things didn’t go so well. She is one of them girls who are high maintenance (she doesn’t know what she wants.) so for months on end she kept playing with my heart and I was depressed for a while. I finally got over her, a few weeks later I met a girl online called Demi, me and Demi didn’t last long as I wanted us too. One day at a school Hannah (my first proper girlfriend) asked me if there was a chance of us getting back together and I said hell no. She didn’t respond and went back to class. Me and Demi broke up as I said and honestly it was my first time breaking up with a girl, I hate breaking up with girls cause I feel like such an asshole after. About a year later I dated another girl in school called katy, she was dating me and two other lads at the same time. So that relationship didn’t last long. A lot of more months later, I went out with this girl called seema, things went well for 3 months straight until rumors were going around saying I was gonna break up with her and I even told her to her face I would never break up with her. At the end of the day, she broke up with me, said some horrible stuff to me like “ever since I dated you I’ve had nothing but bad luck and you never treated me right.” Even though I bought her flowers, a ring, Beyoncé perfume. Months on end we still wouldn’t talk to each other, she got other people to start ignoring me and no one to talk to me and that was for a whole year.

1 year later, I’m now 19, I’m in college, I’ve made more friends, I’ve lost friends from hallmoor and James brindley. Most importantly I’m more happy in college and I’m in love with a girl. 🥺

recovery
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.