Psyche logo

My step by step plan to beat Anxiety in the next 90 days

Follow this daily checklist to kick anxiety’s ass

By DeFi ChroniclesPublished 3 years ago 4 min read
2

Anxiety has been my archenemy for the past 24 years, and I am 24. Meaning that I have been battling it forever. But, with time I have realized what does increase it and what decreases it.

The thing with anxiety, I don’t think there is a way to cure it or shake it off like dust. But I do think there are a few methods to downsize the effects so much that you don’t even feel or think about it anymore.

As a data-driven person, I try to keep a journal of how I feel each day. If I get an outlier like feeling extremely anxious or extremely calm, I would journal what I did differently that day to keep a track record of what activates my anxiety.

I added in this post what are the things that have helped me significantly over the years with my anxiety.

Things that Increases and decreases my anxiety;

Coffee

Yes, coffee. Don’t get me wrong, I love coffee. I have all the cool equipment to make coffee tasty and enjoyable. But, coffee has been my worst enemy

For some people, caffeine may help with concentration and provide an energy boost, but it can cause problems for those with general anxiety disorder.

Dr. Julie Radico.

Look at all the gadgets I have. If I can decrease my coffee intake, anybody can.

There could be a connexion between your coffee consumption and your anxiety. Decreasing or eliminating it from your diet might help.

☑️Take 2 weeks off and see how it affects your daily mood.

PS: 3 days is not enough to see the differences.

Bad eating and overeating habits

Not eating on time, eating fast food, and having non-nutritious meals have a scientific correlation with feeling anxious. Not getting all the vitamins, minerals, proteins and healthy fats throughout the day can lead to massive drawbacks in your fights against anxiety.

Easing anxiety and depression could be as simple as changing your diet.

☑️ For the next 90 days avoid daily intake of sugar, alcohol, flour, soda, fried food, and fast food.

Flip your social media use

Start by unfollowing all those people you are comparing to on social media. Go 30 days without looking at those people's feed, share cool things like how you are dealing with anxiety, book reviews, cool places you have visited, be creative and bring value and joy to other persons, by doing so you will feel so valuable that anxiety will run from you.

Stop comparing and start creating.

☑️Share useful information for 30 days.

Workout every day

This is self-explanatory. Go to the gym, or go for a 30m walk. I highly recommend doing it without listening to music, that puts you in a position of being more present.

Daily physical activity also helps people fall asleep at regular times and achieve more restful sleep, which causes decreased stress.

☑️Go to the gym, or go for a quick 20–30m walk. Every day, non-negotiable.

Reach out to a friend

Support, love, and comprehension from our friends and family are so underrated. Social connection is more important than you might think.

It can lower anxiety and depression, help us regulate our emotions, lead to higher self-esteem and empathy.

A key difference between very happy people and less-happy people is good relationships.

☑️Call that friend, share a meal, or bring them a present. Think about how you can make a person smile today and do it.

Journal

Keeping a journal just like I do might you identify what is working in your favor and what is not. If you feel overly anxious or super calm write about it, try to think about what you have done differently that made you feel that way.

☑️Keep a journal of your morning and night thoughts.

Sleep

Sleep deprivation can worsen anxiety, spurring a negative cycle involving insomnia and anxiety disorders.

I recommend leaving your phone out of reach, responding to all your messages so you don't go to bed overthinking about emails and texts to respond the next day.

Try natural sleeping pills like Luna, melatonin, or GABA if you suffer from insomnia like me.

☑️Sleep a minimum of 7 hours per night.

The checklist

I have created a very simple checklist that everyone can follow to make sure they are on top of their activities.

Click the link below

https://www.checkli.com/checklists/guest_view/60f70d5e81ef1

Social media:

Medium: https://maximemanuelr.medium.com/

Vocal Media: https://vocal.media/authors/maxime-manuel

Twitter: https://twitter.com/manuel_lucien

anxiety
2

About the Creator

DeFi Chronicles

Overcoming anxiety with self-dev, personal finances, and fitness.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.