Psyche logo

My personal fight for freedom.

I think the citizens of Ukraine would completely understand exactly where the heck I am coming from.

By Angelina F. ThomasPublished 2 years ago Updated 2 years ago 3 min read
2
so glad I flushed that patron saints medal down the toilet! It is crap.

My past has been one of the worst experiences, I have a record with two felonies both counting one. They are barely even five years old yet, and they are trumped up fake arson charges when I should have gotten off with a warning. I did not burn the place down, I did not even do any real structural damage. Smoke damage to the smallest extent. I am pretty sure if the slumlords could have they would have rented to some ghetto people the day of or the day after I got locked up. It is not fair to me I got charged with trumped-up charges because the city of Cincinnati has been desperate to charge me with something I have not done for real after they acquit my ex-boyfriend Anthony for beating the crap out of me in the past. It is unfair, I cannot tolerate the state of Ohio for treating all of my complaints against others that I have griped about as if I don't matter. That is how this state treats me as if I am insignificant to the fullest extent. I am sick of it. Then my roommate would dare risk my freedom knowing I am on a fixed income, was trying to supplement my SSI, to risk being audited because my roommate is greedy for some debt plus rent. I hate my situation. My freedom is getting risked big time. I have a trick up my sleeve though, and I cannot wait to use it. I have been through the worst of times being locked up, geeking desperately for my freedom, being homeless to the worst extent suffering, and hurting from persistently consistently being on the street for long long months at a time. Attempting to tolerate my roommates is uncomfortable and irks me very badly. They consistently lie, backstab, and test my patience to the fullest extent, and I still am too good to them all the time. Thank the higher power I am not contagious, however, I am very upset and depressed plus angry in regards to my situation. I am tired, I have not slept all night since eight pm sharp yesterday, and I do not feel well at all however, I must plug into my work, and do way better, and yet I am just worn out, but I gotta work. I feel exhausted, grumpy, like poop on a stick, I still gotta work through. No pledges, tips, not enough readers, I need like five grand or more right now to flood into my wallet, however it is a super cold world when you cannot come up no matter what, and you are worn out, no one cares about what you are going through besides yourself, it tends to feel outright lonely, and it hardens you against other people in your heart, while others are saying, "man it cannot be that bad, bet you did not have to walk six or more miles to school with bare feet in the burning hot summer, and the freezing cold." My hand-me-downs were hanging by a thread too, but I kept it to myself a lot. I went through an emotional wreck, being a child under foster parents' supervision as a minor, no respect for whatever no matter I never got the respect I earned, so I chose to act out whenever I felt like it, whether I was at home, or in school, or detention. One day I beat up my foster ma dukes, she was nagging like crazy, therefore I blacked out. I know the story I am doing right now is not going to measure up because it is too real. Admin wants to act like whatever I write is not tolerable. Life.

The end:

P.S. Enjoy. There is no harm in my story. it's written by me, the realist. Good day.

coping
2

About the Creator

Angelina F. Thomas

I am a very beautiful mother of mixed daughters with expensive taste. I hope and pray to my Abba father that my wishful thinking and my ability to dream huge truly pays off. So be it. Amen.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.