Psyche logo

My life

Not everything is as it seems

By Kesha AshPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
1
My life
Photo by Ivy Barn on Unsplash

My life was difficult for me from the beginning. It got worse as I got older. Fear can rule so much Of your life.

At the age of one, I got adopted by my grandparents; my bio mom couldn't take care of Me. She was 16 years of age. Yes, my bio mother is currently my sister. No, I didn't know that at the time. I grew up thinking she was my sister and my grandparents were my bio parents. I found out at the age of six, that wasn't the case. I found out that I was adopted, and that Strike me. It hit so hard that I mentally was hurt and didn't talk nor trust anyone. It was a difficult time for me. Then at the age of ten, I found out that my sister/bio mom was Raped. Oh, you should understand that it was harder on me now that I found that out. I don't think a child should hear that making me think that all I was was a mistake. I couldn't wrap my head around what I had been told. They told me that they said to me because they didn't want anyone else to tell me. No one was going to say anything to me. The kids at my school didn't know anything, and I didn't talk to adults. I was angry at home. It was bad. I throw things and breaking things. At the age of 16, I got my driver's license. I started hanging out with two girls and staying out all night, meeting guys, and having sex with strangers. I know not a smart thing to do. But it happened. I met my first daughter's father at 17. 18, and I got pregnant with a boy I met at Walmart. He told me he didn't want anything to do with the child, and I haven't talked to him since. Back at the age of 17, I started talking to a guy from Washington State. I flew there for a week, and it didn't work out between and him and me. When I got back home, I met another guy. His name is Chuck. He was a very abusive guy. He raped me and hit me. I had to get a protection order against him. It got worse, my life was crumbling, and I didn't know what to do. I did try suicide; it didn't work. At the age of 19, I met another guy online. He was amazing. We were together three years gave birth to a baby girl 2 1/2 years After being together. We broke up ten months after she was born. I was broken and started selling myself with a friend of mine. She introduced me to that world. We met up with the men together for safety. One night we met up with this guy, and it was a nightmare. Not going to get into all the details of him, but he sells girls to other men. His name. Was Andrew Summers. After everything that happened to him, I got out of that life. God protected me and saved me. I started back to church and have been going ever since. I am now 29 years old. I live with my parents. Yes, I know that it is old to be living with my parents and kids. I have a fear of living by myself. I have a suspicion he would find me living alone and me not having anyone around to protect me. I haven't dated since my Youngest daughter's father. I have learned to be safe and not naive when trying to date someone Or meet people. Hopefully, this next year, I can get away from my fear and move out and live alone with my children. No, this is not the whole story, but it is a lot of my life story.

trauma
1

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.