Psyche logo

Look at the state of yer tits! Vs I’m Tha Goddess - Written by Cassandra Bochsler

Musings of a young girl transformed into Goddess via an slightly alternative route.

By Cassandra Bochsler Published 3 years ago 4 min read
2

Copyright © 2017 Cassandra Bochsler aka The Goddess. All rights reserved.

This work is registered with the UK Copyright Service: Registration No: 1483199

Go in there ‘n take yer clothes off

He waved his aged drunken hand spilling water and whiskey

As he wobbled around naked under the blue velour dressing gown.

Me - frozen on the the sofa for the past 4-5 hours at least

Swallowed, drew in a breath as though it were my last

And died

There was no more fear

Shame and disgust disguised behind designer handbags and gear

Always black

In and out of cabs

Giving excessive tips

In desperate attempts

To

Be rescued by dad

No where to be seen

Only in my heart

Knowing

That some day

He would

Save me!

Before then I was scared to undress

In the changing room

Amidst girls my own age

Put my skirt on and leggings underneath

Rather than expose

My flesh!

For some time

‘Twas not mine

But with eyes wide shut

And a few borrowed names

My dignity remained

Now I’m a Goddess

I parade and glide

Like a holy swan

With other holy swans

But for now

I’ll sing ‘n rap

A lil’ song/track of the Devotional Hip/Hop Kind

This ones called

I’m the Goddess

Where were you

while I was being exploited

groomed into what

pimps and johns wanted

to fulfil greedy

and selfish desires

of their

penises

never satisfied

never by

teenage victims

who were the ones

whose

real smiles were stolen

who smiled for your

poor pathetic egos

and

one day wondered if you would say

‘bitch you deserved it’

‘you should have been grateful’

I

came to expect it

Cos My Worth baby was on the floor

so down trodden

I knew not contours

of my faceless face

but now you’ll bow down

to my cheekbones and self respect

bitches go home

Cos I’m the Goddess

I came to slaughter you haters

I’m the Goddess

bow at my foot

demon emaciator

I’m the Goddess

I came here

to rise

came here to fall

get back up and show you how

tall

I can

stand with my God

and I stand with Him

I will stand by you stand by my friends

Yh cos I’m the Goddess

(watch out)

I’m the Goddess

watch me rise

(bow down - watch me)

I’m the Goddess

I’m bad as I wanna be

Like MC Lyte

But I got that inner glow (darling)

that don’t come from

sexing or texting or veganism

Respect

to all my peeps dem

but I’m vegetarian

One day I’ll be vegan

but right now Holy cow God bless you!

who boosted my inner soul

made it show?

That was you God

and No one but You alone

Cos Ive worked hard

got the shoes, T shirt and fabric

of life

yh I was stripped

now I dress to impress

no one

except

being respectful to me

low cut tops I can do

but I prefer a sari

(hindi music plays)

Cos I’m the Goddess

I came to impress no one

I’m the Goddess

I’ll be jumping and screeching at 71

I’m the goddess I’m your inspiratrice

Tell them Freudian lovers to get a real man

I’m your inspiratrice yh I’ll say it again

Fuck your oedipal shit and txts

I’ll be my own man

and woman

and girl and mostly

I’ll be the illest Goddess

with my little Goddess beside me

We’re the Goddesses

Watch out!

We’re the Goddesses

watch me n hear me now

We’re the Goddesses

I aint no traitor no hoe

We’re the Goddesses

You can depend on me

To bring Hinspiration

To your pussy

And soul if you want it

so make your descison

you wanna stay lost in some udder mans vision

or competing female to get all of his cash

Well I make my own dough

I buy my own bags

I don’t need your pennies for my pussy darling

That angels a diamond

thats worth more than dollars

And

I’m queen of my throne

and I put myself there

Humility comes with it

And

later you’ll get there

For now i’m out

just don’t curse

YHHHHH

Cos I’m Tha Goddess

Click here to listen to audio

https://music.apple.com/gb/album/im-tha-goddess/1441429957?i=1441430145

Or see Vid here

https://youtu.be/8-E3uybSCdk

The Goddess

Copyright © 2017 Cassandra Bochsler aka Tha Goddess. All rights reserved.

This work is registered with the UK Copyright Service: Registration No: 1483199

art
2

About the Creator

Cassandra Bochsler

Alternative, Hip Hop, Dance Artist & Author by Tha Name of - Tha Goddess

Writing for freedom of spirit, sex & a financial kind.

I love to travel, be in the sunshine and with my mind I ascend to destinations where the soul can recharge ✨

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.