Psyche logo

Life on Furlough

Day 2

By GiuliaC.Published 3 years ago 3 min read
Like

Hey, it 's me again!

How are you? How was your day? Well, mine was... well... I don't know.

Today has been one of those days, when you don't want to do anything and everything at the same time. A day where you feel guilty whether you do everything or do nothing.

I felt anxious and nervous for half of the day. With my heart beating like if I was running for hours and my head spinning around the world. I didn't know how to feel today. I didn't know how to be or what to do. Today was... Today was not a great day. But I think it is part of the process.

I still feel tired, probably a lot of the stress and tiredness piled up are releasing now.

I don't really know what to say honestly... I did a bit of both courses today, I workout and I planned tomorrow.

It has been three day that I have been planning to film three videos: a duologue, a monologue and my first youtube video. They are great, it is me who isn't. I don't feel like filming, which is weird, because it's my favourite thing in the world, but my mood is not in the right place! And it's stupid! I can do it tomorrow, I still have time, but I want to do it! I WANT to do it. Maybe tomorrow, I stick with the plan of waking up early, starting the day with the videos, so then I carry on with a good mood and more normal things to do, like studying and the class at night, with a break for a workout.

I don't know if that is too much or if I am not doing enough or if it is actually enough. I feel the pressure of the responsibility of using the time to build the future I want and I think I deserve. If I relax and enjoy a holiday, I can't complain if I live a horrible life and I don't like it. But at the same time, I feel like I have no time for me, no time for sitting on the couch and watching a film or just doing nothing scrolling Instagram. I don't know but I don't want to waste time, you know?

I had amazing red nails for the film I just did. They were long, pointy, sexy and powerful. Now I am losing them! I mean, it’s normal, nothing wrong at all, they even lasted longer that what they usually do! They lasted for three months! The only thing I had to do was the refill. I was feeling like a Goddess! But now, their hour has come and my fingers look like the mouth of a five years old: some nails yes, some nails no.

You know, writing to you lifted my mood, I feel so much better. Now, I have the right energy to start a new day, with a lot of amazing things to start and continue and create! I am an artist, I can’t stop creating!

I think the real problem here is that I have never been so still in one place before. Or I always avoided it. I always wanted a busy life, as soon as I stopped doing stuff and not running everywhere, I always felt so sad and angry… like if I was depressed for some reason. I don’t know why, I am sure it is part of the complex “not being enough”. And now I am forced at home, sitting on a chair, working on my laptop… Well, I guess we just found out that the office life isn’t for me!

Now I have to go, I hope to see you tomorrow,

Love, G.

selfcare
Like

About the Creator

GiuliaC.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.