Psyche logo

Keep moving forward with desire

Dream, is the belief in self, the desire to complete the dream and never give up, is the greatest wealth of everyone who has her.

By Bear feelingPublished about a year ago 4 min read
Like

Look up at the sky, the stars are shining, although it is still far away, but as long as I want to keep moving forward, there will be a star among the stars will land in my hand, she is the brightest one in the night sky. Reach for the stars, even in vain, also not full of sludge.

What is your dream? When I was a child, many people liked to ask me, stunned for a moment, I used to reply with a playful smile: No, I was a child abandoned by the dream.

After all the noise, alone time, this question comes to my mind like a nightmare and refuses to go away, what is my dream? What is the meaning and value of my life? After countless self-questioning ended in fruitless results, I have been negatively convinced of the fact that I have no dreams. For dreams, I began to avoid talking about, even bored. In the eyes of those who want to be a scientist or president, I am no doubt an anomaly. Since then, I began to learn to shout in the teacher's class, began to do some boring pranks at the end of the class, and the teacher's mouth of the poor mixed together, began to openly will not dream as the reason for the fall. Those behaviors are like colorful black holes. When I get close to them, I only notice the colors in my eyes, but I don't realize that I am trapped in them and cannot extricate myself. After the hustle and glitz, the confusion that I cannot be recognized makes me powerless to choose the hustle and confusion to paralyze myself.

I do not know when that was, I sneak a peek at a novel in class, suddenly saw such a sentence: in fact, we do not need to have a dream, nor do we need to study how far we can go, we just need to walk in the desert like a camel, step by step to the oasis in our hearts. When I read these words, my heart suddenly shivered, as if the sky had opened and the setting sun had melted gold, or as if a prisoner in the dark had seen the light again with sorrow and joy. Although I do not have a specific dream, but I have a vision for the future, there is a desire for tomorrow. As students, due to the lack of understanding of specific aspects of society, we mistakenly believe that our life path must be a certain aspect, and this too subjective cognition undoubtedly reduces his more possibilities. Many people go through life not knowing what they want, that is, their dreams.

Ren Chuqi once said: dream, is the belief in self, the desire to complete the dream and never give up, is the greatest wealth of everyone who has her. Dream is a kind of gradually widened end without regret, for the sake of the people haggard persistence, is a kind of looking back on the past, without regret this life faith.

The epitaph of a famous English bishop tells of a life in pursuit of a dream, from youth to maturity and wisdom and late in life, from wanting to change the world to wanting to change the country to finally being unable to change his family, until on his deathbed, he realized that he could only change himself, and then try to change his family. It may eventually change the world.

What's the use of talking about dreams without taking action? Stay in the moment, stay in the moment, and put your eyes on reality, not fantasy, before you know what you really want. Only by looking forward to the future, living in the present, and moving forward, can you understand what you want and get what you really want.

Standing on this shore, thinking of the other side, dream like clouds under the stars, vague. But I will carry it

With the desire for the future, keep moving forward.

Look up at the sky, the stars are shining, although it is still far away, but as long as I want to keep moving forward, there will be a star among the stars will land in my hand, she is the brightest one in the night sky.

humanity
Like

About the Creator

Bear feeling

Insight into people's hearts from life, express feelings with words

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.