Psyche logo

Join Me: Transforming Your Shadow (Part 2)

Crazy Woman is Getting Crazier

By Alessandra (Author of Soulphoria, A Provocative & Practical Approach to Spirituality)Published 3 years ago 4 min read
3

I am officially on a whirling rainbow journey with Crazy Woman… and this ride has been brought to us thanks to the desire to transform the shadow sides within me.

In case you missed my first post - swing by and read it first here… (It’ll introduce you to crazy woman… no that’s not me, although I do at times feel like I may be prone to madness (I think I just heard a cackle… from myself?).

Week 2 Crazy Woman Experience - Getting Crazier:

Crazy woman took it further! Showing up as I'm working out on my treadmill. Watching a Ted Talk on Anxiety. She came up behind me then in front of me, swirling around until she settled at the side of me.

(and here she is again, right now, peering over my shoulder - does anyone else notice her suddenly showing up when your speaking about her - or should I say typing?....)

Apologies, as I got sidetracked by the warmth of the presence hovering over my shoulder, feeling her energy prickling at what I'm typing.

" I am typing about you" I say to her and she gives me this devilish look - think ye not charming - let's say closer to dhemonic. Interesting, I can smell her scent; woods, forest floors, jungle mud and swamps, blood a hint of sweet tropics.

Back to my original sharing I had started here - as I was on my treadmill working out, listening to a Ted Talk on Anxiety, she was there, all around me, twirling, taunting and then she was standing behind me. Her face at the right side of my head, pressed up against my back peering out over my shoulder into the distance at nothing I could perceive.

Then my perception flipped, and I discovered I could see (and heard her soft laugh) and she said " you must be open to flip your perceptions"

Then in front of us, I saw all the aspects of myself that were causing anxiety, all these shadow children (as I was told to call them).

She softened and reached out to them, that is when I realized why she was behind me, she was forcing me to embrace my shadow sides, by her standing tall, long and strong behind me, her golden arms reaching out around me as if she was embracing me (holding me up) as the shadow children of I moved towards me and finally we were all embraced.

She showed me that I once again need to acknowledge, accept and appreciate all sides of myself. and in this moment I began to feel my anxieties dissolves.

See I say as I turn to her I was telling our story - but she's not longer standing at my side.

A great tidbit from the course this past week

"Let’s talk about creating Shadow.

Psychologically speaking, the Shadow is like a closet we shove Shadow Selves into. It’s not one thing. It’s a mess of many aspects of self, all judged harshly and unfairly. We through things into the Shadow and slam the door closed, locking it, and doing our best to deny these aspects of the self now imprisoned there."

- Christina Pratt

What I gained:

This week’s work with crazy woman has helped me to:

  1. Embrace my aspects that I don’t like about myself, before they turn to shadows.
  2. Realize my shadow aspects are still loveable.
  3. That there is power in acknowledging, accepting and appreciating the challenges life give us as well as the sides of ourselves we may not (yet) appreciate.
  4. That we need to be open to switch our perceptions and that sometimes something as simple as changing our space can help open us to see the world differently.

Stay Tuned! This week we are tasked with finding 2 vessels to host our shadow sides. I am on the hunt for 2 white masks… while of course continuing to tend to my Crazy Woman relationship.

My next Crazy Woman - Transforming Your Shadow Protocal post will be up on Vocal next week.

As always, tips are considered encouragement to keep writing, but never required (if anything, please share the love by giving this article a "heart").

humanity
3

About the Creator

Alessandra (Author of Soulphoria, A Provocative & Practical Approach to Spirituality)

Alessandra Sagredo - Walk Dichotomy blending mysticism magic, spirituality and business. A love of the light and dark.

Writer, inspirational friend, lover of life, mistress of mysticism.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.