Psyche logo

Inspiring Through Connection

The Magic of Unexpected Messages

By Ahmad DawoodPublished about a year ago 3 min read
1

Have you ever experienced the urge to reconnect with friends you haven't spoken to in a while? That's exactly what just happened to me. One evening as I was scrolling through my phone on my living room sofa, I suddenly had the urge to send some unexpected and heartfelt messages to a few people I used to know.

I picked up my phone and started typing some messages right away. I made contact with a few acquaintances, and friends from my past. I expressed my pride in them and what they have become, as well as my complete confidence in their ability to succeed in any situation. It was all straight from my heart.

The responses I received were amazing. People were surprised but deeply touched by the unexpected messages. Some were curious as to why I had reached out after such a long time, but most were simply grateful to be recognized and appreciated.

One of my long-lost friends simply said, "Thank you; that really means a lot to me," in response. Another old friend, who had just begun a new job, responded with the following message: "It was perfect timing for your message to arrive. I used to feel overburdened, but right now I feel like I can handle anything."

I have to admit that after sending those unexpected messages, I felt satisfied and happy. Knowing that I had made someone's day a little bit and perhaps encouraged them to keep trying was a lovely feeling.

Even if it was only for a short time, I felt as though I had a positive influence on their lives. It opened my eyes to the power of small acts of kindness in changing someone's life.

Sending those messages not only made me feel good, but it also served as a timely reminder of the value of being kind and appreciative to others. We should all make an effort to do it more frequently because it's a small deed that can have a big impact on someone's life.

I came to the conclusion as I read the messages that sometimes unexpected messages like these are needed. People ought to be aware that someone, even if they haven't spoken to them in a while, is always celebrating every small victory and accomplishment they have.

The act of showing someone else our appreciation and admiration can be powerful. They can be encouraged and inspired by it, and we can also enjoy it ourselves. Although it's a small action, it can have a big effect on someone's life.

So if you ever find yourself thinking about someone you haven't spoken to in a while, don't hesitate to reach out and send a message. You never know how much it might mean to them. And who knows, it might even make your day a little brighter too.

NOTE: Many people struggle through their days without receiving much appreciation for their efforts and hard work, which can be draining. People are constantly caught up in their daily routines, and it can be simple to overlook the small things they do that have a big impact, whether it's a long day at work or taking care of children.

When we take the time to recognise and appreciate someone's efforts, we show them that their efforts are not going unnoticed. It's a simple act that can go a long way towards brightening someone's day. It serves as a reminder to them that they are making a difference and that their contributions are appreciated.

When we express gratitude towards someone, we are not only making them feel good, but we are also benefiting ourselves. It's been proven that acts of kindness and gratitude can have a positive impact on our mental health, reducing stress and anxiety levels and increasing our overall happiness.

humanity
1

About the Creator

Ahmad Dawood

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.