Psyche logo

Inner child

Genesis Hernandez-Briscoe

By genesis briscoePublished 3 years ago 3 min read
Like

I’d never sought to tell my stories of important distributions, and I don’t know how to start essays explaining who exactly I am. My life has always felt like one absorbed and distributed with pain. I know I could better explain what could be so important and valid in my life, but I can’t. I get flashbacks in my most traumatic Momentums; sometimes, I scream and cry to numb my pain. I can’t share the stories of my life, not now, and not yet, for my time is not in the spectrum for my pain exceeds the maximum limitations. I tell you I’m fine, but I will never be at all. I smile on the outside while my overbearing heart screams into my mind.~save me~

I could decipher many descriptions or advantage myself to the possibilities. In my mind, I know what you think of me. My mind swirls with the unbearable pain I call living, but I’ll continue saying to you I’m fine when deep In heart once again I’m Pleading ~ save me~. I wish I wouldn’t overthink my mind like a boat as it sinks. I drown In sorrow and pray for tomorrow. In my mind, I scream and cry, “what had I done so wrong to deserve this sadness I had implemented in my head. “Keep your head up,” they say “better said than done” is what replies.

Enjoy your youth, young one, for it does not last forever. I was raised to have no youth, no fun, only responsibility, only strict teachings we must continue; they say you could be so bright if you weren’t so lazy. I don’t feel smart, and I’m not lazy. I am emotionally detached from the world; most of the time, I steer. In silence, I rather much keep to myself than say what’s forbidden. I don’t like to write stories; more or so, I’d love to inspire it more into sole poetry. Music is my escape as when the music to me is the melody of beautiful poetry for It opens my heart and breathes it out beautiful truly I say. The world to me could be a beautiful place. If I weren’t for the pain of hate shared upon the earth, we’re individuals, but we could be one. If It Weren’t for the biases, we’re placed against one another for unnecessary wars. I lived, I cried, and continued like many Individuals. Would I truly be happy for I continue to see individuals go on with horrible opinions and crucial expressions just for them to lower me more than I do myself? This here Is my poetic essay; this Is my process of the thoughts that run through my mind? I am an example of a valid piece of evidence that our world Is broken when our mental health is not taken seriously. Our brains shut down, affecting us mentally and physically. Our mind’s world crashes, which affects the world we are living In. I laugh at my trauma because Humor helps trauma. I had once heard someone say, “Humor helps trauma. We just want to know that you are laughing with us. We can joke about it because it is ours to joke about, similar to how our bruises are ours to poke at, and yours to keep away from” (Los Angeles Team Get Lit). So let’s keep away from our bruises and create a new spectrum to ease the pain we feel within without the traumatic force they try to implement. My depression Is true, mental health Is real. It’s time we start taking ours and others seriously.

advice
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.