Psyche logo

I forgive my wife for cheating twice, and the third time, I chose to divorce, even if the injury is too deep

Encounter is destined to leave, some retention is destined to be avoided, and some choices are destined to go against your will

By alibabaPublished 2 years ago 9 min read
Like

one

Hello, my name is Li Tao. I am 40 years old. I am the supervisor of a factory. My wife, Xiao Qin, is a translator for a car sales center.

I don't think they have low education and deep affection. They will stay together forever. Unexpectedly, I found my wife cheated three times or more. Third time, don't blame me for being too cruel. The more you tolerate and accept these shameless people, the more ruthlessly she betrays them again.

I forgive my wife for cheating twice, and the third time, I chose to divorce, even if the injury is too deep

▶ two

Xiao Qin and I both graduated from the same university, but I am two years older than her. We are all run by the Student Union. We will be in touch with some event planning departments. That's how we know each other and have ways of connecting with each other.

After graduation, I always have Xiao Qin's shadow in my heart. At the time, she had a boyfriend, so I had to bury that feeling in my heart.

But soon, I heard her classmate (one of my relatives) say that Xiao Qin was dumped by her boyfriend, and her boyfriend expressed sympathy for it. Xiao Qin couldn't accept it at the time, so he cut off his pulse and committed suicide. Fortunately, the roommate in the dormitory found out in time, and everyone knew that she was broken up.

▶ three

My heart aches when I hear this. How much Xiao Qin loves this boy. I dare not leave a message to Xiao Qin. I can only contact her in a few months, when Xiao Qin is in a better mood.

Later, I asked Xiao Qin for advice many times on the pretext that the translation problems I encountered in the foreign trade company could not be solved. She shares patiently. To thank her, I invited her to dinner alone, and she joined the date.

When I saw her again, I found that she was in good shape. I was always very humorous and told her a few jokes to coax her. This meal brought us closer.

Later, I often contact Xiao Qin. A year later, after Xiao Qin graduated, I officially admitted that we started dating that day.

I forgive my wife for cheating twice, and the third time, I chose to divorce, even if the injury is too deep

▶ Four

We are both gentle. There is no shortage of warmth when dating. After my career was stable, I proposed to Zhou Qin. She was 28 at the time, and her face was filled with happiness.

Soon, with the blessing of our family, we entered the marriage hall and started a small life.

Since they were both working far from home at the time, we had to buy a suite closest to both of their businesses.

▶ Five

At the age of 30, Xiao Qin became pregnant. I don't want her to work hard. I asked her to quit early and asked my parents to take care of her together. In this way, Xiao Qin lives a happy life that many women dream of. When she was pregnant, she just took care of herself and didn't have to worry about anything.

After Xiao Qin gave birth to a fat son to the Li family, she always wanted to go to work. She doesn't like children very much. Maybe a different woman in the new age, who doesn't want to breastfeed, says she'll be out of shape. As a result, her son was born with milk powder. When the child was two months old, Xiao Qin returned to the workplace.

At first, the first few years of the marriage were peaceful. We worked hard and bought a car. I call Xiao Qin right after work. Sometimes two people go to restaurants and take a walk in the park. Although we have children, we live very freely.

▶ six

Xiao Qin was also promoted when her son Binbin was in the middle class in kindergarten. She is the translation supervisor at the car sales center. Sometimes she has to go to other branches for meetings. At that time, I left the company and became the supervisor of a factory.

Because of their busy work, we rarely go out alone so as not to affect our relationship. We agreed to go home as long as there was no work in hand.

Last year, I started to notice that Xiao Qin was a little different, but I can't say there was any big change. In the past, she liked light makeup. Back then, she occasionally wore a little heavy makeup. Additionally, her clothing style has changed from mature professional to youthful, with frequent lipstick changes.

Because these are personal preferences, I generally respect them, but one night, Xiao Qin was playing with his mobile phone and suddenly saw me approaching. She immediately turned off the screen and intuitively told me that Xiao Qin had something to hide.

I forgive my wife for cheating twice, and the third time, I chose to divorce, even if the injury is too deep

▶ Seven

She went to take a bath. I saw a WeChat notification on Xiao Qin's phone. At the time, the screen was on for a few seconds. I can see the team ahead. I saw it was sent in English: you are so beautiful today

I picked up Xiao Qin's phone. I want to open the password and see what's suspicious inside. Unexpectedly, Xiao Qin wrapped a bath towel and ran out to get his mobile phone. I realized what had happened, and quickly grabbed her phone: "What are you hiding!"

She was terrified: "Give me your phone back." The more I said that, the more I wondered what the secret was. I entered the password directly, opened it, and carefully read the full text of the text message: You are so beautiful today, I am very happy to be with you, and I look forward to the tenderness next time.

"Did you bring me a green hat? Who is this man?" I almost growled. I was on the second floor and my parents and children were on the first floor. My mother heard our quarrel. At this time, Xiao Qin was silent.

"Well, if you don't say anything, I'll make a video with him." Xiao Qin grabbed my hand and knelt down. "Don't ask. I'm sorry for you, I don't need the video. I'm proactive."

I smashed her phone to pieces when I heard that answer. My mother probably guessed: "You don't obey women's morals, sin, how can my son marry you? I'm sorry, my ancestors."

Mother is more difficult to accept than me. I asked Xiao Qin to go away that night, but she refused. I cried alone in the room. How did I feel for 12 years? How could she be so patient.

I forgive my wife for cheating twice, and the third time, I chose to divorce, even if the injury is too deep

▶ Eight

For several days during the Cold War, she begged me and my family every day to forgive her. Her son Binbin felt uncomfortable seeing his family's emotions and burst into tears in the middle of the night. I am afraid of affecting my children. Xiao Qin and I said, "If you don't get divorced, you can write a letter of guarantee that you will never contact this person again. Even if there is a business relationship, this is my greatest forgiveness."

Xiao Qin wrote a letter of guarantee, and I persuaded her to do so. I have a locator on her car. Whenever there is anything abnormal, I will detect it.

After half a year, she has indeed changed. I thought she would change. Unexpectedly, I found her cheating for the second time.

I occasionally open WeChat on her phone, but I rarely check other software on her phone.

One day, my phone and my cell phone were both turned off. I asked him to take Xiao Qin and give him the phone. He turned on the shaker directly and never played it at all. I thought, "Son, you've been playing with your phone since you were young," Binbin said. "I saw my mom playing secretly. I don't know if it was funny? Mom was always smiling and taking pictures."

▶ Nine

I was wary of tiktok helping my son find pictures, and after doing some operations, I found that Xiao Qin was chatting privately with a man in a jute voice. The two also took a video of themselves. The footage is thinly and carefully exposed.

This time I directly pulled Xiao Qin out of the computer. I slapped her: "Hong Xing, why are you so shameless." She said she didn't cheat, so the two quarreled and Binbin cried.

The mother took her son away, but Binbin kept shouting "Dad, Mom." She broke free. The sensible son said: "Don't fight. Our teacher said we should talk about what we have and not hit people."

I was sad for a while. She explained to me that they just talked and didn't meet. The man pulling the black tiktok in front of him also undid the jitter.

I was silent for a month, living in the same room with her, and seldom spoke.

For the third time, this year, I found her having an affair with her client. The initial secrecy was arguably perfect, but I would have a divorce planned, but the first two times I left no evidence. This time, I hired someone to take pictures of her cheating evidence.

I forgive my wife for cheating twice, and the third time, I chose to divorce, even if the injury is too deep

▶ ten

Because I found Xiao Qin to be more careful twice before. The guy applied for a job at their company. He found that Xiao Qin was vague about the client, but nothing happened. Instead, he was very close to his assistants. Sometimes he went to work and didn't come out for a long time.

My head was split open and I let the guy figure out a way to get the evidence. The reason they do this is that there are no cameras in the office. I asked the guy to secretly install a camera in the hidden place of Xiao Qin's office in the name of cleaning.

Fearing not being able to shoot, the boy installed a camera in a different location.

When everyone was not alert, the camera captured Xiao Qin's betrayal.

▶ eleven

This time I was ruthless. I edited a video straight out, a little civilized, but it was enough to embarrass her. I left the rest. I asked the guy to send it to their company's WeChat group. While this guy's department only has 10+ cleaning and chores, it's enough to make the whole company know their shame.

At the same time, I submit evidence to the court, file for divorce, and fight for custody of the children.

This time, even if Xiao Qin cried, I was not moved. I had planned to ask my parents to take Binbin back to my hometown for a while. In any case, kindergarten will be closed soon.

When I'm done, I'll take them home slowly. I know this hurts my family and my kids, especially the kids.

family
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.