Psyche logo

I am ready to walk with you on the path filled with thorns and challenges.

The Story of Love, Faith, and Persistence

By JulygwynetPublished 7 months ago 3 min read
2
I am ready to walk with you on the path filled with thorns and challenges.
Photo by Jamez Picard on Unsplash

I am a girl who was born and reared in the countryside, far from the rush and bustle of city life. The ambition of going to school was a distant and difficult aspiration for many young children where I grew up. I consider myself extraordinarily fortunate, however, because my parents poured their hearts into nourishing me, allowing me to spread my wings and chase my ambitions.

I may be little in stature, but I am full of inner strength and resilience. After completing my university education, I made the audacious decision to live and work in the bustling capital city.

I may not meet traditional beauty standards, but I take pride in having a pleasant appearance. While I may not be affluent in terms of worldly stuff, I am wealthy in terms of qualities that actually count. I am a good listener, an encourager, and someone who freely shares both pleasures and sorrows. I am driven by a strong sense of purpose, persistent in my activities, and always ready to walk alongside you through life's ups and downs, whether on the easy, flower-strewn routes or the difficult, thorn-covered ones.

One of my most cherished life objectives is to meet a man who shares my Catholic faith, has never been married, and is dedicated to self-improvement in the same way that I am. We would work together to overcome the barriers and problems that life throws at us.

My steadfast trust in God is the foundation of my existence, and I intend to live it until my last breath. I hope you, too, will remain consistent in your faith, allowing us to encourage and strengthen one another in our shared beliefs and daily lives.

I realized at a young age that realizing our ambitions demands unwavering effort, continuous learning, and a steadfast dedication to self-improvement. I dedicated myself to reading literature and drawing inspiration from positive role models I encountered in real life. Nothing comes easily to me, and I have no tolerance for complacency or sloth. Regardless of the outcome, I take comfort in knowing that I gave it my all and will never have to live with the consequences of a lack of effort.

In the area of marriage, I place the highest weight on the qualities of loyalty and trust between couples. We can only form a strong and enduring family via the links of love and trust. I advocate for prioritizing our family's interests, overcoming selfishness, establishing open communication, routinely discussing our thoughts and feelings, and attempting to connect with and understand one another. I recognize that confrontations and arguments are unavoidable when two people from different backgrounds come together, and the stresses of work can exacerbate problems. However, I am certain that the keys to reconciling disputes and establishing peace are humility, tolerance, and forgiveness.

Gratitude is a basic practice in my life, beginning with genuine gratitude for my parents—the people who brought me into this world and raised me. While I have not directly experienced the complications of the mother-in-law and daughter-in-law relationship, I am dedicated to displaying love, respect, and filial piety for your parents, as they have played a critical part in moulding the person who will stand with you for the rest of your life.

I really hope that a chance for connection and deeper understanding will present itself between us. If you share my beliefs and ideas, and are willing to put them into action rather than just thinking, I sincerely welcome you to reach out so that we can have meaningful dialogues and explore the prospect of a shared future.

support
2

About the Creator

Julygwynet

Inhale life, exhale narratives, poetry, prose, and fleeting and harmonious moments. A perfectionist who enjoys crafting and repurposing words. I write for the simple pleasure of forming patterns and words into images on a blank page.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Alex H Mittelman 7 months ago

    Great work!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.