Psyche logo

How to make my brain 10 years younger: 03 habits to reverse age:

There is strong scientific evidence of addicts becoming neuroscientists.

By Mohammad ArifPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
2

03 Age Reversible Habits That will change your Brain.

Most of the these habits are scientifically related to changes in our brain like stress reduction, sleep, nutrition and meditation.

Most other people may not be directly related to changes in the brain, but as neuroplasticity shows, all types of learning lead to changes in our brain.

1. We should list en to our Heart

Social rules don’t always apply: “You shouldn’t do that.” This is a bit strange. "You can not say that." Who said it? Society? Do we know, who it is?

If you do what your heart want and you have not violated the law, do not be afraid to challenge social norms. When people think you should proceed with caution, follow your enthusiasm. When the crowd goes in one direction, you go in the other direction. If that seems right, just follow your instincts.

When I regained consciousness in 2013, my parents wanted me to stay safe. "Do something familiar to you," they said, "do not take risks." It comes from love and fear, but infact, they are following social norms.

But, my heart sang loud and clear. After experiencing a change in the point of view of detoxification, I became very curious about human thinking and wished to go to university to understand human suffering, why did my suffering disappear, and to show the experiences with other ones.

My mind said I need to get a normal job, but my heart screamed that I need to follow my own passion. And this was almost 7 years before. I am now a lecturer at top university. Within 12 months, I will complete my doctorate.

The next time your mind and intuition collide, take a page from Paulo Coelho's book: "Don't let go of your fears. If you do, you cannot speak to your heart.

2. We should tend to our fears

Before I woke up, I was afraid from my emotions. Anxiety and panic attacks pushed me to an addictive life. Since then, I have accepted these fears. I do meditation to tackle difficult emotions and sit down, and I use my inner work to help the trauma which I suffered like a child.

When I was clean for a few years, I had a fear of some other kind. I want to share the things I learned during the rehabilitation process in schools across the country, but I'm afraid of speakers. I almost went back a few times, but then I imagined the worst thing that could happen, and it didn’t look very bad.

It's not easy to face our fears, but it's seldom as great as we think. My world of emotion is one of my biggest strengths, and this helped me build amazing relationships in life, and not only have speakers become easier, but it is now my biggest passion.

If you want to overcome your fears, the best way is to get close to. If you have a fear of heights, go bungee jumping. If you feel nervous about a conversation to have, go talk to that person. If you afraid from failure, then learn from it - this is the best way to success.

Never let emotions to determine your reality. The biggest success in your life is often the other side of fear.

3.Use challenges as a growth engine

Use your challenges as a growth engine. Not only do you need fuel - you also need it to promote growth. Resilient people knew that. They not only deal with what life brings to them, but tend to use adversity for growth.

If you wish to develop this habit, you must focus on progress when life gives you a curve. This is not necessarily a major setback; growth opportunities are everywhere.

If difficulty develops - you can not change it, use it as an opportunity to practice acceptance. If you get stressed, use it as an opportunity to not react.

Best of Luck

how to
2

About the Creator

Mohammad Arif

I am health professional and freelance writer, who have 4 years of experience in the field of freelance writing. I also offer paraphrasing/rewriting services to my clients.I love to work on subjects like HEALTH & fitness, fashion, travel.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.