Psyche logo

"How Skepticism Helps in Pyschological warfare"

The battle of wits

By Philip EbuluoforPublished 3 years ago 4 min read
Like
"How Skepticism Helps in Pyschological warfare"
Photo by British Library on Unsplash

“How Skepticism Helps In Psychological Warfare”

“Why are you washing those clothes, you are going home”

I smiled at him and continued with what I was doing.

Those guys were people I lost faith in since five years back. I never rated them and they were playing deadly game with my life. But it helped a lot that they knew that I don’t value them a fucking penny. I can feel they knew that well.

My name is Philip, in fact, Philip Is doubled. I am a Sagittarius, I am also an ‘ISTJ' so, I am sure you are getting an idea why I found it difficult believe those guys back there. They are wicked and evil. Those guys cancelled my departure for not more than four different times. Pocketed money from the rich and was trying to kill an innocent man. Yet they are second economy in the world with five thousand years history.

Skepticism can be a very good thing in fact even a weapon if you condition your mind well to accept any outcome. I noticed two months to my departure that they wanted to open door for me, I never liked that idea. If you are wicked, be wicked. Any sign of contrary behaviour is sign of weakness and fear, even insult to my sensibility.

I think their lies trapped them and back here I noticed that they were also playing themselves too.

Being able to predict their next move 70 percent helped a lot.

It was hospital inmate asking me that question on the morning of my departure. I exercised inside my room and was washing the clothes I used and the guy came asking me that question. I supposed to throw the clothes away and not wash them since I won't be using them any more. As if you can’t throw clean clothes away.

To him, since I was having running war with the officers, my washing the clothes is an indicator that the officers were right and I wrong. As if you has right to pack your things and leave if they did not come for you.

The guy closed his file on the issue simply by my washing clothes. My action sent wrong signal to him that I must be wrong not to have faith on the authorities that I will be leaving.

Faith on who?

I don’t even have an iota of it in them.

Faith on those that kept me more 8 years?

Faith on those that took my measurement a year earlier checking and cross checking praying that in the name of frustration, I will misbehave.?, I am sure they might still be checking behind my back.

Faith on people that were starving me intentionally ?

Faith on the system that were hitting me for no reason other than to put fear In me?

Faith on people that were using me as guinea pig for yellow magic?

I don’t know the type of mind those guys have, I am not sure they are humans.

But if truth must be told, honestly I learnt a lot from those hardship. I was too trusting and was manifesting too much laisses faire attitude which is very stupid and can kill you easily in some peoples midst.

I learnt also their strengths, weakness, their modus operandi, even their true culture. Those things they teach around the world as Chinese culture, is not their culture. Their culture is to kill you if opportunity present itself to take what belong to you they covet or if you will serve their purpose in future, then appeal to your sympathy when they are at your mercy. That’s the true Chinese culture.

For long, I have stopped calculating and planning anything for I found out that in captivity, counting your egg before they hatch is of no use. Nothing is dependable and trustful. There’s no human inside there. Life worth modicum to them especially foreigner’s. Which I think emanates from being arrogant.

Date on your judgment paper or order from court means nothing for officers has more power than the court.

I surrendered long time ago waiting for their madness to settle but intentionally, they perched it up there.

That faithful morning, I was strong physically, mentally and spiritually. I never doubted for once that I must leave. I was skeptical that they might as usual, ignore date on the paper and fix theirs but it seems that it was covid-19 logic they came out with instead of their allegations.

They came somehow playing it safe, basing their strategy on covid-19 and snatching my TC papers. Due to my nonchalant attitude to their shenanigans, at times they would ask me to go for psychological test or brought that their 100 RMB machine and ask everybody to check their blood pressure. Skepticism for sure can be a deadly weapon.

humanity
Like

About the Creator

Philip Ebuluofor

S

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.