Psyche logo

Happiness is my purpose

a revealing story of why I exist

By Robert mackennaPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
3
Happiness is my purpose
Photo by Fakurian Design on Unsplash

So,As a suicide survivor and burn survivor ,I dare to mention a divine friendship with myself. I was always scared afraid of life ,and I never wanted to be anything ,I've suffered in ways few will ever know ,I've been drugged and raped ,I've been robbed at gunpoint ,and yes I attempted suicide by fire ,and spent 89 days in a hospital . I've also been institutionalized before ,and that is hell .

Happiness is what we are told is the pinnacle of existence but what's happiness ? Sex ,drugs ,rock n roll?

It's far more sacred to me than just careless coasting through life ,happiness is a view and a position ,a stance on the condition.

You are not happy or sad by nature you just are ,but through struggle we start to feel fulfilled ,through struggle we often find who we are and after we discover ourselves happiness is created .I could cry you a river ,but to be real,I lost the desire to cry anymore ,I see it as it is ,I've loved girls who knew my whole life and abused me mentally still, but what I learned was you cant give someone the world if they cant carry the weight .

Happiness etymologically is this ,luck or chance .....but to me it's a understanding of who we are in the spectrum of existence,I enjoy the struggles I've felt now ,I feel the vibe of time ,I manifest smiles and joy .I dont think of the dark and dreary ,and I pave the way for my future to be bright ,because I am scarred up from my self inflicted burn ,and I cant ever forget the destruction I brought to myself .

Happiness a noun I'd consider a verb ,you must make good choices and proper choices .Regret is the enemy of happiness ,and the now is the time to find happiness by being good . You must choose happiness in everything by knowing what your actions will transpire into. Everything we think and do has a consequence of sort ,even positively so in my opinion. You ultimately interpret the feeling, and declare from that how it works.

Happiness is a craft ,something you spend your whole life on ,implementing your energy into its creation . You must live within your nature ,and understand your flaws ,the way Ego can cause you to squander happiness.You can essentially miss your happiest moments by not experiencing yourself . Meditation is my ultimate medication ,and it is self reflection that shows us ourselves .

Happiness is created in sacred spaces .Happiness is the journey not the destination .Happiness is in the toils of the souls fascination. Happiness is free and lovely as a smiling famous vagrant .Happiness is the position of your face in every situation .

Why should I be supported in my efforts of Happiness,I can assure you that if anyone is speaking from the heart via articulation it's me.

I want to spread happiness like a plague wherever I go ,and whatever it is I do .I want to see smiling faces where they were once starving ,and see smiles where there was frowns Hope to see the next day versus despair at life .I simply should be supported because my view is to imbue the world with happiness and watch the lasting effects I put into others lives by portraying myself wisely and acting in accordance with the ancient laws .

I am a man of strength and wisdom,and I uphold myself in a manner nowadays few could ever feel.I say that humbly as if I feel the very rotation of Earths axis on my soul, I say that as someone who is not a victim of anything ,I am even more than a survivor ,I am someone who carries patience, perseverance, and ultimately a understanding vibe .

coping
3

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.