Psyche logo

Firsts

a story of a first love

By Morgan BrachtPublished 3 years ago 2 min read
1
Firsts
Photo by Kelly Sikkema on Unsplash

It’s my first time talking to someone popular. He is the most popular guy in school, but is kind enough to talk to someone like me who has no friends. When I told him this he laughed and said, “there’s a first time for everything.”

It’s my first time liking someone. He is so handsome and strong; I could get lost in his eyes. When I confessed my feelings for him, he told me, “there’s a first time for everything.”

It’s my first time on a date. He’s such a gentleman, holding the door for me, and complimenting me. When I told him this was my first time on one he replied, “there’s always a first time for everything.”

It’s my first time kissing someone. He leaned in and kissed me softly. After I told him that was my first time and he said, “there’s a first time for everything.”

It’s my first time dating someone. He was so happy when I said yes to being his girlfriend. When I told him it was my first time he told me, “there’s a first time for everything.”

It’s my first time at a party. He invited me because it was our one year anniversary. When I told him I’ve never gone to a party before, he replied, “there’s a first time for everything.”

It’s my first time getting drunk. He handed me shots with tequila in it and we did them together. When I told him he drunkenly said, “there’s a first time for anything.”

It’s my first time having sex. He was drunk and I was scared because of what he would do if I said no. When I said I didn’t want to because it was my first time, he angrily said, “there’s a first time for everything.”

It’s my first time crying because of my boyfriend. He was getting dressed and he showed no remorse. I cried saying it was my first time and he mumbled under his breath, “there’s a first time for everything.”

It’s my first time in the hospital. He got mad at me for accidentally breaking a plate. When I came to, I cried and he replied by grumpily saying, “there’s a first time for everything.”

It’s my first time being cheated on by my boyfriend. He didn’t even try to excuse it when I confronted him. He just slapped me and said, “there’s a first time for everything.”

It’s my first time being dumped by my boyfriend. I cried saying he was all my firsts and begged him to stay. He told me angrily while shoving me away, “there’s a first for everything.”

It’s my first time on the Golden Gate Bridge. Nothing helped me anymore and the pain was too much for me to handle. I closed my eyes and jumped while telling myself, “there’s a first time for everything.”

trauma
1

About the Creator

Morgan Bracht

Supporter of BLM and LGBTQ+ members :)

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.