Psyche logo

As far away as I know

The tribulations and lows of life

By li liPublished 2 years ago 6 min read
Like

I arrived at Longji rice terraces in Guangxi one evening at the start of the summer heat wave in May.

Just get off the bus, caught off guard, with a cool wind from the mountains, large green, rolling mountains with unstoppable green. A small wooden house emitting a simple rural atmosphere, hidden in this piece of green.

Into the wooden house area, pebble paved path, a circle of low swaying pastoral bamboo hedge to isolate the disturbance. Standing in the courtyard, at will look at one eye, what comes into view is towering into the clouds of the mountains, green and lofty, wisps of cloud smoke like gauze fog, like white gauze curtain, curl up in the waist around the mountain, gently, the wind is ethereal, rising. At the foot of the mountain, is a layer of rolling terraces, looking around, a piece of gold and a piece of green, dotted with some pink from time to time. The air was filled with the fragrance of flowers, trees, and soil, and I could not help but take a few deep breaths. I had a feeling of forgetting the beauty of the world and the cool feeling of my mind. I seemed to walk into a period already hidden in the depths of the years, and pick up some memories of the deep fragments, and a kind of simple and ancient primitive complex.

Near the window, there is a large cluster of banana trees, looking at it, I suddenly want to experience a return of ancient poetry common rain hit banana artistic conception, but this season, the leaves of bananas just blooming, so delicate and weak, how can I bear to let it experience the wind and rain! More importantly, the banana in ancient poetry seems to be related to melancholy, sorrow, and parting. Because at this time, I prefer to give it a new meaning, I think, fresh, delicate, and fragile should be the symbolic meaning of her. Leisurely raised his head, there was a feeling of relaxation and happiness, really should be real "long hate spring return without looking for a place, I do not know to turn into this" sentence.

From then on, I had a lot of time, a whole day to spend. Allow yourself to be bored, allow yourself to be meaningless, and allow yourself to distance yourself from the crowd. Can sitting on a wooden chair lazy decadent see sunrise and sunset, watching clouds are reluctantly wind pushes, boring to wait for the thunder and rain boomed in the distance run, with half a day waiting for the window or the neem tree leaf in the wind, waiting silently waiting for the stars, the night put their shape swallowed up bit by bit...

Sometimes, in a piece of wind and rain through the jungle in the wonderful sound, I cook a cup of tea, pick up the pen splash ink freely, write a piece of running wild grass; Or open a book at random, quietly read; Or sit there in a daze, the daze is caused by reading a book, I freeze in front of the book, let the picture of my life come in, let the memory slowly relive those experiences and life. Each time such a daze, let me happy or sad again. Every time I calm down from these states, I feel good inside.

Sometimes, I go out to walk, a cloth shirt, a pair of flat shoes, in the atmosphere of birds and flowers, on the winding path to smell the fragrance of honeysuckle, accompanied by vegetation, and birds and animals, enjoy the light relaxation. We're not sure where we're going. The stone road became a gravel road, gravel road became a dirt road, dirt road smaller and smaller, finally, the dirt road is gone, more and more trees. Stop, stand under a tree and watch the ants climb up the tree. Go back when you want to, sometimes running, sometimes walking, sometimes still shaking.

Before morning glory, I looked at a bee flying away at a loss, I do not know how long, and waited for a bee that looks the same as before in this flower to linger on the flower, in that flower. Looking at its ups and downs very substantial appearance, I inexplicably have a question: how to determine that this bee is the one that just flew away? After a lot of thought, my conclusion is, how? So what if it's not?

The natives of Dragon Ridge were amused by my actions. When they see me, it's like they see Don Quixote. I completely ignore these, I just want to enjoy the beautiful and leisurely time, enjoy the fresh and free quiet breath of nature. I sat on a small stool in front of the wooden house and stood under the Chinaberry tree near the terrace. I was very satisfied.

Every day, if I wanted to, I could hear the wheezing of the wind, the leaves, the tips of the grass dragging time. There are times when I feel like I've been thinking about things long enough for what feels like a century, only to look up and see the sun shining brightly at the top, or the setting sun just beginning to slowly grow bigger and redder. It was getting dark slowly at Dragon's Ridge. The sun had set long ago, but the night never came. The western sky was burning red endlessly. At first, I was not prepared for the slowness of Longji. But as the days went on, I realized that it was normal, that time was like this, and that it was myself who passed the time quickly.

Gradually, those who originally thought that this life is difficult to let go of things, never forgive people, never out of pain, in the dragon's ridge after some days and nights, they suddenly light like a piece of feather in the sky. When I think about the past, one by one, I still feel bitter and sad in the same way, but instead of the indescribable pain and hardship before, I become calm. Until now, suddenly, the biggest difficulty in the world is to let oneself have what kind of desire. Every thought of a thing, I rub their palms, looking at the distant terraces, jungle or in front of anything, to say to themselves: it is not easy!

The tribulations and troughs of life may be confusing for a long time or depressing for a long time. It is necessary to change a place to relax, come to the SPA of the soul, and make a short switch to life. For example, go to a distant place, give yourself a holiday, give your heart a deep breath, indulge in walking between the mountains and rivers, see the mountain air dense, the sun sinking in the west, and the birds return to the nest, forget all the troubles in the world. The elements of life -- openness, optimism, and calm -- are restored in us. Because, in the quiet space to draw the power of life calmly, in the sublimation of nature and mind, let us continue to be strong.

This is travel, this is to go far away.

humanity
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.