Psyche logo

Anxiety Towards Confidence

Goal of alternative drivers education

By RaphaelPublished 4 years ago 4 min read
1
Overcoming Anxiety and achieving a goal

My goal was to get my drivers license but anxiety was the factor that blocked me from completing me goal. I used to be embarrassed at the fact i didn't have my drivers license all the way up to the age of thirty-five. However, i feel more blessed to be able to share what i learned about myself. I am honored to share something i thought was negative; into how my experience changed into a tool of inspiration.

Through my experience with anxiety i was able to create a art piece to help others. I am inspired to encourage others to get ahead of what they are running from, and drive towards it with confidence. There is art in developing a support system that coaches one into becoming a confident driver.

I failed the drivers test many of times and got back up to try again. I'm inspired to help others learn the art in overcoming anxiety. Inspiring those who live with anxiety not to give up, but get back up with the confidence in pursuing their goal. In order for things to change one must change the way they look at things. Changes in anxiety happen when we focus on the art behind it.

My story begin in the fall of 2019

When i began taking the Getting Ahead Course through Omaha Bridges out of Poverty. After taking the getting ahead course i found that the value of what i learned was more valuable then the incentives itself. I wasn't able to clearly see before. But then i could clearly see the resources i needed to focus on from that point forward. Getting Ahead has taught me to open my eyes and put on a new pair of lens.My emotional and mental resources appeared to be at an insufficient level. Becoming more self aware something lit up on the inside of me. What appeared to be dark came to light into becoming a blessing in disguise.

The poverty mindset held me back in achieving my goals for that long. I found out the experience of what i was about to discover would open up my eyes; to clearly see what i needed to do to improve in my life. I began to accept and absorb the knowledge behind the the mental poverty. The more i learned the more i was able to develop a program inspired to share with others who experience anxiety as being a barrier. Through my experience with anxiety i was able to create a art piece to help others. I am inspired to encourage others to get ahead of what they are running from, and drive towards it with confidence.

There is a art in developing a support system which is merely the foundation needed towards achieving goals. I am inspired to encourage others to develop a support system and get ahead. Those living with anxiety shouldn't run from anxiety, but run towards it with confidence. There is art in developing a support system, that coaches one into becoming a confident driver. After seeing the art among relationships in the "Getting Ahead Class", i became inspired. I developed a system to encourage others to get ahead of what they are running from and drive towards it with confidence. There is art in developing a support system that will coach one into becoming a confident driver.

The guide i created is built for the coach and student to be able learn from each other and communicate in a more productive way. The student is allowed to select their own teacher in learning the art of driving, while building confidence.

My teacher appeared to be my mother. Developing the drivers guide i was able to build more of a bond in relationship with my mother. The art piece i created appeared to be a great resource to use in developing stronger relationships; as it promoted team work and positive communication. The art over anxiety helped me create something for myself as well as others who are struggling to get their drivers license.

Why alternative drivers education is important

Having a drivers license is a big requirement for most jobs. Having a validating support system is just as important. Some don't have the income to pay for a drivers class with anxiety being the main culprit for many young adults not obtaining a drivers licence.

An alternatives to drivers education opens the doors for low income families to artistically who work together to be of value to the working world. Drivers Education classes have become limited to low income families due to the lack of resources. Members in families often miss out on job opportunities, due to not having a drivers license. An alternative drivers education is even more necessary with the impact of "Corona Virus". Social distancing of possibility of getting into a class is very limited.

anxiety
1

About the Creator

Raphael

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.