Psyche logo

Anorexia

Don't let her win.

By Tatiana B.Published 4 years ago 2 min read

It's your life. You can't let your mental illness control it.

I've been there. Struggled, but at the same time became friends with Anorexia. She was my best friend. She was my only friend. She controlled what I ate, but not only; she controlled my thoughts and every aspect of my life.

If you have Anorexia you need to remember that you're more powerful than her. You have a life, a beautiful life, you are worth it and you have people around you that need you alive. Fully and truly alive. Not just half existing; not just half of yourself.

You need to start acting fast and not let her win this battle. With each passing day you are fighting her with all you have. Right now you are a slave, but it doesn't need to be like this anymore.

It's hard. Almost impossible you might say now, but I'm telling you it is not. I'm here. I can't tell you that I'm happy and fully recovered, because it would be a lie and maybe I will never be fully recovered, but what I can definitely say to you is that I'm happier than I used to be and that I feel alive now; like I was reborn.

You need to act fast! You need to make the change now. Small steps, but move forward to a better future for yourself, for a better self.

For me a decisive point was after I almost died, but it doesn't have to be like that for you. Don't wait until it's too late; don't wait until you can't do anything about it anymore.

She's not your friend, she will never be.

Whatever she is telling you, don't listen! She's lying.

Just imagine doing all the things she's telling you that you can't do.

Your real life only begins after you've battled anorexia because up until that point, you're only a shadow.

You are more than your mental illness. You matter and you're beautiful.

There are so many things that you miss while dealing with this mental illness. Anorexia will take everything from you so start acting, start changing, put her to silence and then remove her from your life as soon as possible.

This is the sign you were waiting for! Stop counting calories, stop measuring your food, stop telling yourself no to eating as much as it would be normal for you, indulge in what you crave, start feeling good about yourself because you have what to be proud of, stop procrastinating, stop cancelling plans, start spending quality time with your family and friends, start doing what your heart desires, start being productive.

Start living your life.

Keep fighting!

Don't give up!

support

About the Creator

Tatiana B.

I’m Tatiana,I’m an artist ( a painter) and I love everything that has to do with creativity and creating.

I like to write and hopefully you’ll like my creations too.

Other things I enjoy are reading,sweets,food,long walks and music.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Tatiana B.Written by Tatiana B.

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.