Psyche logo

An Open Letter to My Stalker

Words I cannot say to you

By Gina RuizPublished 3 years ago 2 min read
2

Dear Stalker,

I have tried to escape you. I avoid and block you from accessing my life. Yet there you are. Waiting at every turn to react in anger to every little thing. What have I done to become your target? What can I do to help you feel better? Do you love me or do you despise me? Your actions seem to come from a place of obsession but it isn’t clear why.

In front of the people you need, you are sweet and always playing the victim. Hoping they don’t see through you. Behind closed doors, you don your disguise and begin your attack. Lurking on social media, reacting within minutes. I never know what the trigger will be next. Never sure what’s safe or what will be met with your anger. You speak hate and twist your reality to make me the villain with the intent to push me away from those I love. Like an abusive boyfriend in a twisted and reversed way. Isolating me from people who care about me to keep your control.

Despite your claims to the world that I am not welcome in your life, there you are. Checking on me constantly. Creating new accounts to throw a jab whenever you feel like it. Deleting the account once the mania has subsided. You seem to have a never ending supply of fake accounts. Never staying long enough to make any impact though you know I’m always aware its you behind that screen. Hoping for a response to fuel your fire and give you the high you’re chasing.

But, dear Stalker, here is what I need you to know. Your words hold no weight to me. You know nothing about me and though you are constantly watching you do not understand what you see. I can only assume two things about your intentions due to how quickly you back track and cover your trail. Based solely on your thinly veiled disguises and your constant lurking. You are either vying for my affection and attention and do not wish me harm but desperately reach out in the only way you know or you are a coward who hates themselves so much that they have to lash out at someone they deem as a threat.

So which is it? What exactly do you hope to achieve with this? Are you lonely all day and just need some twisted form of entertainment? You have a life to live, Stalker. And you could be making it a beautiful one. But instead you are wasting it. All for the sake of trying to tear me down for living mine.

I hope you read this, Stalker. I hope it makes you mad. And I hope it makes you change. It has been almost three years of this obsession. Are you any happier than you were before doing all this? You have a family that needs the attention you keep using on me. You’re only hurting yourself.

humanity
2

About the Creator

Gina Ruiz

Navigating life with an artistic spin. Trying my best to bring a new perspective to my experiences with the hope to reach others in the same position.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.