Psyche logo

A Cry ine Dark.

Abuse of kids is NOT OK.

By WriterS.InK Inc. (Sandy Groyer)Published 3 years ago 4 min read
Like
A Cry ine Dark.
Photo by Thought Catalog on Unsplash

I am a writer and I help people. Sometimes the price for my services are high and well worth every cent. However, the story which moved me to tears, and which must be heard, landed on my desk yesterday.

Sometimes I will feel that a cause or issue is too damn important to slip away. It is the inner human in me and I will never ignore it.

I received a request for help. The client stated that he/she needed help. The word PLEASE and help jumped out at me. I am not a silent and passive observer of pain. I go where I must and always do.

It was a cry in the dark to help.

I had no idea what for or what she wanted initially and thought "Well, it has been a good week." Yes, I am a gambler. I love people and I take chances for them. I feel their emotions. It HURTS to be an empath. Most times I end up poor because of it. Sometimes I am able to effect change. It is risky and I have lost thousands believing stories.

Once in a while someone comes my way with the real deal. AK is the real deal. She was placed in foster care at 7 months. She was repeatedly beaten, raped and abused physically and mentally for years. At age 19 she had already borne two babies, who were sold by her foster mother.

This is a crime. A horrible nightmare. At age 40 she tells me she was sold as a sex toy to up to 6 men a night from age 8. She was terriffed to talk, and it is way past the time to keep silent.

She had 6 pregancies in total and knows snothing about where her children are - or if they are alive or dead.

Yes. I am a woman. Yes. I too have experienced abuse. Not lile this. Beaten and tortured? No. My client was and IS abused all the time.

She is a victim of the society we live in and ignore. I chose not to ignore. I chose to bring those responsible to justice for a stranger. This woman is now in her 40s and hiding from her husband of 10 years, in constant fear of being found. She has NOTHING. A black child thrown into the system and forgotten, a mother withoout her kids, repeatedly raped beaten and abused and used by a system which does not SEE THE OBVIOUS.

Abuse of a Minor over and over and over.

Abuse is NOT OK. I have changed the names and dates etc of those involved for their protection and privacy and I willl help.

This is not a pretty story and it shouts to be heard.

I WILL LISTEN.

I WILL HELP EXPOSE THIS FOR WHAT IT IS - A CRIME WHICH IS REPEATED EVERY MOMENT OF EVERY DAY.

WILL YOU?

Follow up 9/2/2021

I have not seen nor heard from AK since 8/30/2021 and I do not know where she is. I hope that she is well, safe and with others who love her, and do not abuse her.

Follow up 9/2/2021

I have not seen nor heard from AK since 8/30/2021 and I do not know where she is. I hope that she is well, safe and with others who love her, and do not abuse her. My calls and text are unanswered since Hurricane Ida. She was scared and alone.

She may be labeled by society as a bipolar PTSD depressed woman, and I will not label her in any way.

A, if you read this do not be afraid. There is hope and there IS light. There are others who see that hatred and hurt are not OK.

Let us all come together as women - NO! As people -no matter what our age or our social status.

Let's stand up for one another

Never NEVER allow anyone to hurt us, scare us, or abuse us as well as those who suffer the arrows of abuse and are terrified to talk.

The children who are abused used and dumped. No one pays attention.

Rape one Rape ALL. Abuse one is Abuse to ALL. From Birth through End of Life.

Will you stand with us?

Thank you!

humanity
Like

About the Creator

WriterS.InK Inc. (Sandy Groyer)

I am a creative soul. I am quiet and can be funny and the life of the party. Now I hide.

I had two beautiful children but lost my son a few years ago in a car crash in Jo'berg, South Africa. My daughter is in Europe. She will not return.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.