Psyche logo

4 Reasons Why You Had to Go Through a Spiritual Awakening

It was divinely orchestrated

By Erin MixonPublished 2 years ago Updated 2 years ago 3 min read
Like

Some years back, I embarked on a spiritual awakening. The process started off extremely rocky. My entire life unraveled and was shaken to the core.

When it was all said and done, my whole life had transformed…

Everything from my career, friendships, place of residence, and even some family relationships.

Now that I’m on the other side, I can look back and understand that it was all part of the process and it all had to happen for a reason.

For those of you going through something similar, hopefully, I can shed some light on why you had to go through this process.

The following are 4 reasons why you had to go through a spiritual awakening.

1) Reason One

You asked for it, and the angels heard your pleas.

Like many of you, I wanted so much more out of life. I had been praying, affirming, and setting intentions for a long time.

I had so many goals and dreams, but I just wasn't able to accomplish these dreams.

It’s like I was stuck.

But in hindsight, I realize the awakening process was helping me to get where I wanted to go — even though it seemed to be doing the opposite.

The old you didn’t have the courage or the boldness to make the necessary changes.

The pressure of the awakening forces you to make the necessary changes with or without your consent.

2) Reason Two

You’re being called for a higher purpose.

You have work to do.

You’re called to spread light upon a dark world.

The way in which you’re called to do it is different for every individual. But we all have a mission and a purpose for which we are brought to this earth to carry out.

3) Reason Three

Your energy has shifted.

As you awaken, your frequency raises.

As you go from a lower frequency to a higher frequency, you are no longer a vibrational match for people, places, and things that are no longer in alignment with your higher frequency.

This is why you will see things begin to unravel in your life.

You may change careers, friendships may start to fall apart, and you may end up needing to move. Your diet may change as well.

You may also notice that you no longer find pleasure in doing the things you used to do.

4) Reason Four

You needed to be prepared for your mission.

So much of the initial spiritual awakening process is extremely uncomfortable and difficult. Now that I’m somewhat on the other side, I can assure you this is purposeful.

The struggle and difficulty are actually a blessing in disguise.

It’s helping to move you to the place and space the creator has prepared for you. And it’s strengthening you and equipping you with the spiritual muscles you’ll need to fulfill your purpose.

If you’re going through a spiritual awakening…

And you’re lost, confused, and not sure what’s going on in your life, don’t worry.

Everything will be ok.

It’s all a part of the process.

It’s just life’s and the creator’s way of transitioning you to a place where you will be pruned and refined to be the best version of yourself so you can carry out your life’s mission.

It truly is a blessing in disguise.

So don’t give up, and don’t quit.

Much better is just around the corner…

If you value what I do and would like to support me by making a small donation, you can buy me a Ko-fi here: Ko-fi.com/erinm8557

Thank you in advance!

Thank you all very much for your support!

advice
Like

About the Creator

Erin Mixon

I am a blogger and inspirational writer.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.