Pride logo

Vicious a deliciously, sarcastic British Broadcasting Company sitcom

A deliciously, sarcastic and funny British broadcasting corporation sitcom

By RIKKI LA ROUGE (UK) (London)Published 5 months ago 3 min read
Like

vicious is a British broadcasting corporation sitcom that I happen to find on my TV. I love a good British sitcom and to me this sitcom is 100% one of the best British sitcom I have ever seen in my whole life. the premise of the show was very very simple. It’s about a gay couple of elderly persuasion who live in London in a what would be known as an apartment complex but in England, it would be a flat.

I loved every minute of the show and every season, however, it only ran for two seasons. Ian McKellen, A legendary and well-known accomplished British actor in real life stars as an out of work actor of legend if you will on the British or at least the English stage in this sitcom. His husband is a home husband, who also in one episode, took a job in a fashion shop in London. Sir Ian McKellen, after being knighted by the queen of England in real life not his character doesn’t cease to deliver on the wonderful, wonderful, wonderful sarcasm that he delivered in every episode almost one after my own heart actually yes one after my own heart and a delicious manner.

To an American viewer, such as myself, this sitcom is truly sensational, or at least I think, so, but then again, I do not always share the popular consensus. But then again, no one should have to. You see how I found out about this wonderful sitcom is because my TV is one of those Amazon fire stick televisions but then again my television is different than other tele.

My apologies for side, sidetracking from show that I am talking about now, as I have said, the couple lives in a flat in London, where they meet a young man who is a wannabe aspiring actor. He becomes an intricate part of their lives and they become an intricate part of his life as well. Ian McKellen‘s character has a friend who who considered by American comp comedic standards, but in a more sophisticated way, the wacky character in the show.

The young man’s character, whose name I forget, actually to be quite honest with you I forget everybody’s name in this show my apologies for that. Anyway, the young man in this show, we see his life evolved from just a single guy who lives in a flat that happens to be upstairs from theirs to getting great acting jobs, and starting a family, and getting married, and starting his own acting career.

Britain is a country full of wonderfully hilarious sitcom. Quite frankly American writers could learn a lot from British riders and British sitcom as well. Basically,vicious is about a gay couple who live in a London flat and the sea how vicious and sarcastic it can be it’s about who can be more sarcastic. It delivers. I love the sitcom like I keep saying I wish there were more seasons. The sitcom was truly well written. Though they are not drag queen themselves, so at the series, they referred themselves, or at least Ian McKellen’s character, has referred to them as two bitchy queens, who have been together their whole lives.

It’s drag queen humor at its best out of the mouths of two gay men who are dressed according to their biological gender. It’s fierce it’s funny and it’s vicious as the title of the show implies. The logo is also vicious so with this show you are in for a treat of viciously, sarcastic comedy through one through doesn’t matter if you’re gay straight humor is humor and that is all thank you very much the end

Pop CultureCulture
Like

About the Creator

RIKKI LA ROUGE (UK) (London)

Latin crossover artist. 57th annual Grammy award first round nomination, ballot artist, all music, guide, artist, and iHeartRadio. I’m with broadcast music, Inc., Universal music group, Interscope record via Interscope digital distribution

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.