Pride logo

If I were a straight...

... a straight male

By Krishan MubasharPublished 3 months ago 1 min read
3
If I were a straight...
Photo by Alexander Grey on Unsplash

Inspired by a lot of people here on vocal, I remembered I wrote two small poems for an Instagram challenge a few years ago, and I want to share it with you as well.

*

If I were a straight...

If I were a straight man right now

I would feel depressed all the time;

I would miss this colourful show,

if I were a straight man right now.

No sense for fashion I would know;

so tell me, how could I feel fine,

if I were a straight man right now?

I would be depressed all the time!

*

...a straight male

If I were a straight male tonight

I could be depressed and feel robbed.

I hardly would feel alright,

if I were a straight male tonight.

Love should not be an endless fight,

they call me a damn faggot,

if I were a straight male tonight

I could be depressed and feel robbed!

*

The challenge, as I might remember, was about how we the LGBTQIA+ community would feel, if we would not be "different". The only thing my mind could figure out immediately was, I would be robbed of my identity and with it, robbed of my creativity.

Thank you for reading. Thank you for making a difference!

Identity
3

About the Creator

Krishan Mubashar

An author, who writes tales of human encounters with nature and wildlife. I dive into the depths of the human psyche, offering an insights into our connection with the world around us, inviting us on a journeys. (Christian Bass)

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • J. Delaney-Howe3 months ago

    Nice work

  • Test3 months ago

    writing is simply brilliant.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.