Potent logo

Cannabis: Wild One-Night Stand or Beautiful Love Story?

And its effects on my pants.

By Mona LazarPublished 2 years ago 4 min read
1
Cannabis: Wild One-Night Stand or Beautiful Love Story?
Photo by Grav on Unsplash

I’m a laid-back kind of person. I almost never feel anxious.

It only happened a few times, right before I went on stage or before my driver’s license test. But it was nothing more than a thrill that seemed natural in the given circumstances. There was never a situation when I felt the need to tame my nerves with something soothing.

Like pot.

That’s not to say that I’ve never tried it. I did. But honestly, I wasn’t crazy about it. I didn’t like it or dislike it. I was rather neutral and unfazed.

Because I’m pretty chill anyway, it made me even more chill. To the point where I was nothing more than slow and sleepy. It didn’t calm me down because there was nothing to calm down. It rendered me unfunctional and I wasn’t looking for that. So that’s where I left it.

But then… I went to Los Angeles. That’s when I learned that pot comes in many shapes and sizes and I might have just found mine.

I will not go into the details of brand or type, but I will tell you about the effects it had on me.

I think it’s important to have these experiences shared by someone who hasn’t been doing pot for the past 10 years. It’s a fresh perspective from a newbie visiting the city where everything is possible: Los Angeles.

Last summer my friends and I visited LA. My friends are way into smoking pot. So much so that they do it morning and evening. Before work and after work. They’re potheads and I love them. It makes them better people. Actually, it makes them some of the best people I know.

What’s more, one of them has a famous YouTube channel that promotes smoking weed pretty much anywhere. While we were in Cali he was arrested for smoking weed in Walmart. So I was in the right company.

When we landed in LA, there was only one stop we did along the way to our Airbnb: at the pot shop. They got everything and its mother. I got a little baggie with 5 pink gummy circles.

And there we were, lying around feeling awesome. It was a beautiful August afternoon in Los Angeles. Ideal temperature. Enjoying a perfect sunset on the terrace of our Airbnb, when they suddenly decide it’s time to get high.

As I said, I am not a get high kind of person. But I’m not a party pooper either. So I followed along. Everybody took out their cigarettes, weed, paper, pens, bongs, and whatnot. I took out my little bag of jellies and ate one.

Because they were smoking it, it hit them immediately. And because I ate it, by the time it passed through my digestive system, they had been high for at least half an hour when it finally hit me.

And when it did, it hit me like a bomb.

I don’t remember how many grams were in this little circle of sugar-coated weedified gummy. But I slowly felt my eyelids getting heavy and a silly smile widening on my face.

Out of nowhere, everything my friends said seemed either funny or downright hilarious, although to be honest, they weren’t saying much. It was just a regular afternoon spending time with friends and I was laughing my ass off. Soon they were laughing with me. Oh, did I say with me? I meant at me.

My laughter was so infectious that it made everybody take part. I started telling a story that I couldn’t finish. Between bursts of laughter, I realized I needed to pee for a while, but because I was having such an awesome time, I chose to ignore it. Until I no longer could.

By the time I managed to get up from my chair to go pee, it was an emergency that I couldn’t attend to because I was laughing my ass off.

I crossed my legs to not pee my pants and was holding my belly because I was laughing so hard. My friends were watching me in dismay, laughing just as hard as I was.

It was so crazy that I couldn’t even tell them what was going on and I couldn’t uncross my legs or move towards the bathroom either.

As hilarious and crazy as the situation was, it was also painful and I just could not move!

All the words I managed to say while mad laughing were: ‘pee… no… can’t…’

The terrace was on the front lawn of the house on the idyllic quiet Citrus Street in Central LA. The street was roaring with my laughter.

It seemed like there was no escape from peeing my pants until eventually one of my friends understood what was going on and being a 6.6 tall man that’s been in the gym every day for the past 10 years, picked me up like a leaf and carried me to the bathroom with my legs crossed, laughing all the way.

I’ll leave the story at that because afterward I got very sleepy and hit the sack. I now know that I took way too much for a newbie and that’s why it hit me so hard. But boy was it fun!

Actually, it was one of the best times of my life.

marijuana minute
1

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.