Poets logo

Zombie

After

By Kaloriinn MasonPublished 6 years ago 1 min read
Like

Hate me, despise me... Love me in death.

A rain falls apon my face.

Spit rolling across my cheeks.

A walking corpse I am...Day..

The continuous play, in which, I pretend to live.

A game, I play, trying to prove I exist.

Shambling forward I step, a hallow shell,

half broken and torn.

My blind, worn, dead eyes are unable to cry

and shed a moment of the sorrow,

I once felt inside.

As now I only hunger.

I hunt, as an image of broken love.

I will devour you, on your soul I will imbibe.

Your cries, will fall... Upon the deft ears,

that once heard I love you...

From your velvet lips.

Bullets will hail down, on all who march before and behind me.

As only those who are at my side shall feast, unsated.

Your heart now beats, with the force of my jaws...Odd that...

It once felt like love, when it nourished me.

Now I have nothing of such comprehensions.

If I'd been alive, I'd have broke down and cried.

I'd say I'm sorry for all I have done, as my soul weeps at your side.

But I am no more then an animated corpse, a simple zombie.

Cursed to devour, your love... Tearing it from the warm flesh,

that holds it dear, over and over again.

I love...d..you..once.

Forgive me

Kaloriinn, James. Mason

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Kaloriinn Mason

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.